Ratings based on 691 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, wi

Nice hotel in downtown Indy

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Went to Indy for work, intended to play some console game on the TV and spend the day doing that. Unfortunately, the TV had no HDMI port on the back. Trip ruined? Nah. The mall is literally a block away and a variety of nice restaurants litter the streets and there is an amazing board game shop next door!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Wonderful location downtown. Within walking distance to many bars and restaurants. Staff was very friendly and helpful whenever you needed information.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to everything downtown

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Front desk staff and Valet staff were extremely nice, really couldn't be nicer. Our room was nice but it's obvious your paying for location, not the Hampton name.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Limpieza

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Servicio
Cons: Aseo
Location: Tours
No hicieron el aseo en el cuarto, por lo tanto no cambiaron toallas, no pusieron jabón, etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B Langley, Canada

Excellent location

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Perfect central downtown location. Short walk to Pacers games or Colts games
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Kyle, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review! We are happy to hear you had a good stay and we hope to see you back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Downtown - close to Lucas Oil Stadium

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Hampton Inn Indy Downtown was nice. The décor is rather outdated and bland though. There was a used tissue on our floor, hidden behind the curtains when we arrived. However, I would stay there again due to the great location and valet parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Kyle, Hotel Management
Hi Tami, Thank you for leaving feedback. We love hearing from all of our guests as it allows us to improve our overall guest experience. I apologize for the tissue and will share your review with our team.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Location! Wonderful staff!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly and had excellent customer service.
this hotel is in the heart of downtown. Perfect hotel to be able to walk to almost anywhere downtown. Valet parking is right in front of Bankers Life so we were able to leave our truck parked there from the time we checked in and we even checked out and went to a concert the next day and were able to leave the truck parked there without question. I left something in the truck after we checked in and the valet guy (Jacob) was so nice to walk with me to the truck to get whatever I needed out. Most people would just give me the keys and say ok go find your vehicle. Jacob walked me right to it. We first got into our room and our TV didnt work but I called front desk and someone was there immediately to reset it. I forgot our concert tickets so they have a business center there where I was able to go in and print off my tickets again online. Complimentary breakfast was excellent! Lots of choices for adults and kids! We will definiately come back to stay again & again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Kyle , Hotel Management
Hi Mary Jo, Thank you for the five stars! We are very happy to hear you had a great stay and I will share your review with our team! We hope to see you back soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location was great, close to everything. Sarah at front desk was super friendly & helpful.
Cons: Nothing, everything was fine. X
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Kyle, Hotel Management
Hi Valerie, Thank you for the five stars! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We will commend Sarah for her service and share your review with our team. Thank you,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Close to downtown activities, all within walking distance.
Cons: Beds were not comfortable at all. You would think for the cost per night it would also be queen beds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Hotel right on the busy strip

Posted Oct 4, 2016
I checked in at 10pm with no problems. Valet costs a bit extra but it's definitely worth it. Nice quick service all around. Went up to take a shower then I hit all the bars which were only 3 blocksbawdy!