Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Hotel was neat and clean staff was friendly breakfast was awesome close to the stadium sleep machine in the room made the night stay perfect
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Kyle, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review! I am happy to hear you found our hotel neat and clean as well as a friendly team. We hope to have you back as our guest! Thank you,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Great location but not a good stay. The tv and wifi did not work. Tv is outdated. Weird noises coming from heating ductwork all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by Kyle, Hotel Management
I apologize you did not have a good stay due to some of the technology in the room and noise from the heating unit. I can assure you we want all of our guests to enjoy their stay and be comfortable. I will share your review with our Engineering department so we may correct any outstanding issues.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vincennes

Nice location for hotel, needs remodeled but clean

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: The location. The staff
Cons: Update the hotel. The carpet is dated and worn down. But it was clean.
Location: Lots of places to go eat. We went to The Old National Building. Concerts, Mall etc.
The Staff was very pleasant. The hotel was clean but needs updated. Really liked the location. Made our weekend very smooth. The bed was a little hard but "hey, its a bed and it was clean and inviting. Great view of the downtown. Recommend the valet. Affordable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Kyle, Hotel Management
Hi Britt-Garrett, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay. We greatly appreciate all guest feedback as it helps us enhance our overall guest experience. I apologize to hear of the condition of the carpet and will certainly share your review with the correct department. I am delighted to hear you found our team pleasant. I am happy to hear you recommend our valet service as well. We hope, if you return to town, we will give our property a second chance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, but a bit run down

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast area
Cons: Staff alertness, overall appearance, carpets in room need updating
Location: Hotel is right downtown, near everything
Arrived late and was only there for one night. Staff was slow upon arrival. Elevator area very old. Carpets in hall and room very old. Just not a nice feel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Kyle, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our page. We appreciate all guest feedback as it helps us enhance our overall guest experience. I apologize for the staff alertness you experienced and the condition of the carpets. I will address these issues with the appropriate team and hope you will give us a second chance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Visiting family in the area over Christmas

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The hotel was awesome! Great location, the staff was very friendly and the hotel was very clean! I would stay there again in a heartbeat!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Kyle, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five stars! We are delighted to hear you found our hotel awesome and a great location as well. I am pleased to hear you also found our team very friendly and hotel very clean. We are happy to hear you would stay here again and we hope to see you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PR

Close to shooping

Posted Dec 30, 2016
It is a nice location to walk in the city but it look some old and the room carpet is deteriorated and ugly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Kyle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize for the condition of the carpet in your room and will address that with the appropriate team members.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend in Indy!

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: location, staff, never have to wait for a elevator!
love staying at the Hampton! You can valet your car and walk to anywhere you want to go in Downtown Indy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Kyle, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five stars! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CINCY

Nice hotel in downtown Indy!!!

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Great Hampton Inn. Overnight stay after taking son to children's museum. Hugh king size room. Really close to the downtown mall and square. Only negative thing from the stay is stayed in RM 901. Next to the elevator. We heard it every time it went up and down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2016 by Kyle, Hotel Management
Hi Bill, Thank you for leaving a review on our page from your recent stay. We are happy to hear you had a nice stay and I apologize for the noise from the elevator. We hope to have you back again as our guest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Crossroads Classic

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Convenient to Bankers Life Fieldhouse
Cons: Valet staff
Location: Convenient to many downtown venues
OK except for one major problem--the parking valet ruined my windshield wipers when they were iced over--did understand the problem until I got down the road a ways
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2016 by Kyle, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our page. I apologize your windshield wipers were damaged, I will follow up with our team to ensure this does not happen and sorry we did not have a chance to fix this issue while you were here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, wi

Nice hotel in downtown Indy

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Went to Indy for work, intended to play some console game on the TV and spend the day doing that. Unfortunately, the TV had no HDMI port on the back. Trip ruined? Nah. The mall is literally a block away and a variety of nice restaurants litter the streets and there is an amazing board game shop next door!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2016 by Kyle, Hotel Management
Hi James, Thank you for your review from your recent stay. I apologize for any inconvenience caused with no HDMI ports on the back of the television. I am happy to hear you found some local spots of interests to you. We hope to have you back.