Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Employees made bad stay worse

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Cons: The staff!
Check in was ok until we got up to our room and were given keys to another guests' room who had the "do not disturb" sign on the door. We thought this was a mistake so we entered the room to find luggage and an unmade bed. We go back downstairs and the desk clerk admitted his error and gave us a new room. Room was ok. Clean but the air conditioner/fan didn't work - it wouldn't stay on for more than 30 seconds at a time before clicking off and then right back on again. We went down for our "free breakfast" at 9:30 the next morning to a depleted and empty buffet. The workers said they would not be putting more food out because breakfast ended at 10. So many people complained that they did bring out a big container of eggs but only scooped out a little bit before taking them back. Everyone who complained was told firmly by the woman in charge (who took her authority very seriously) that breakfast ended at 10. That meant everything was cleaned up and already gone by 10. We later found out that the food that was supposed to be out there and plentiful for paying guests was back in the employee areas being consumed by the maids and other staff. As we were finishing our showers and packing, the hotel fire alarms went off countless times as an extra icing on the cake of this trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Will do

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: The room and how nice the cleaning staff was.
The room was very clean and the cleaning staff was very polite. The building is a little old but it will do for a short stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointed pool was not functioning Front desk didn't seem interested in assisting with my concern until they saw my family in swimsuits then allowed us to go to the other Hampton to swim. Mattresses were not comfortable!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Personnel very helpful especially Justin Long. Was disappointed that the pool was not working at the time of our visit. We were able to go to sister Hampton Inn to use their pool, however.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Hotel close to downtown.

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Stay was great, not so happy about pool not working.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great weekend get-a-way.

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
I like the room and the service received.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was good besides the pool was down. We were bummed because this is one of the main reason I booked at this hotel but could not get a refund so we had to stay there.
5 out of 5
by Erica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok Stay

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
We booked this hotel because we needed a room for 5 people. We booked a King Study, so that meant a king size bed, pull-out sofa bed and they brought in a roll-away bed. The room was very small for this many people and our belongings. One of the elevators was also making a scary noise but a staff member did call a repair person. The staff was also very accommodating when we decided to stay another night and had to move to a different room. On the downside, the hot water was not working and the air conditioning was very "spotty". It would get hot and humid in the room and the air wouldn't turn on right away. Not sure what the deal was, but it happened in both rooms. Made it kind of uncomfortable for sleeping. Both rooms were clean though. Not sure if we'd stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels