Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Hastings, MN

Ideal location for my business needs.

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: 1. location 2. services available: fitness room, in hotel restaurant, business center room, early breakfast, free parking 3. staff
Cons: makeup mirror in bathroom! I'm getting older and need one of these to get ready in the morning.
Location: It's less than 5 minutes to the airport and is just off the beltway. Travel to any part of the city is easy from this hotel's location.
I booked this through Expedia (specifically looking for Hilton Garden Inns). This was very easy to locate from my late night flight and was just a hop onto the freeway to get to my appointments. The in-room dining was superb and the portion sizes some of the best I've seen while traveling. Breakfast at Garden Inns couldn't be better. The staff, as is typical of Hiltons, was excellent. I have no doubt that this will be my 'go to' place for all future Indianapolis stays.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One woman working there was excellent- Bree

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Restaurant food expensive and poor quality and nothing else around to choose from
5 out of 5
for Couples
by marilyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evansville IN

Very pleasant experience

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: The location was easy to find and the setting was inviting. It made us feel comfortable. It was clean!
Cons: Nothing, our experience was positive.
Location: We had gone to a concert at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway. There was a bit of a drive to our motel, but the interstate system made it an easy route.
From the moment we entered the lobby, the Hilton Garden Inn was a pleasant experience. The decor was modern and classy. The service desk attendant was very helpful during check-in and answered all our questions in a positive posture. Our room was very clean, inviting and attractive.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Bothered by musty odor

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Location: Easy to get to/from airport. Not much selection for restaurants nearby and requires a bit of drive.
Had a one-night stop as we traveled home. We found our room to have a slightly musty odor. Granted, it had rained substantially the night before, but I think the problem stemmed from a/c being left on too high in rooms when not being used. It was like the air hadn't circulated in awhile. There were large fans blowing in main hallway to dry out some drywall, so I think the storms could have contributed to the issue. We left room for supper and I set a/c very low while we were gone. The smell was better when we returned but still slightly noticeable. I checked with staff to see if it was just our room. They were very apologetic and allowed us to switch rooms if we wanted. I checked out the new room before moving our stuff and it had the same problem. In fact, our current room smelled better than the new room so we remained where we were. Other than that, the rooms were very clean and the staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
for Families
by donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis, indiana

Pillows and beds

Posted Jun 16, 2015
My stay at the Hilton Garden Inn was good, The only thing I have to complain about was the lack of comfort when sleeping. The pillows were extremely cheap and flat and the bed was rock hard. Other than that, it was a very nice hotel to stay at. The staff made it easy to check in and check out. We will definitely be staying at more Hilton Garden Inn's.
5 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Pierre, SD

Close to the airport, and rooms are fantastic

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Memory foam mattress, Keurig coffee, breakfast by main lobby, quiet rooms.
Cons: -
Location: Location near the airport was easy to navigate to, and the signage on the road made it clear where to go once you were close to it.
The proximity to the airport was a must, as I had a very early morning flight. The rooms were clean, beautifully decorated, and the PTAC unit set the room to the perfect temp very quickly, and they were whisper quiet. The Keurig coffee maker in the room was also a big plus! The mattresses were memory foam with an adjustable firmness, but they were so comfortable that I didn't even have to change it, and I was out like a like in minutes. The breakfast area downstairs served fresh fruit, yogurts, different breads and pastries, plus had a hot item kitchen you could order omelets from. If you left hungry, you did it wrong. The coffee was also delicious! One of the more interesting and tasty blends I've had on the road. Overall, I would definitely stay here again if I'm in the area. Thank you, everyone! My stay was great!
5 out of 5
for Families
by Kenneth from Oblong IL

Very nice and friendly!

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
The employees here were all very helpful.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Close to airport

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Amazing hotel in all aspects. Have talked to others who have stayed in Hilton Garden Inn around the US. Everyone raves about them!