Ratings based on 756 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne

Nice hotel, hidden/unexpected cost

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking
The hotel itself and staff very very nice. Great location. Parking is another story, we circled the hotel about 3 times looking for a parking garage or any signs directing where to park. Eventually I got out of the vehicle and went inside the hotel to ask where we could park, the gentleman said to me "Oh, we can valet your vehicle" I said great, thank you! I assumed that since he did not tell me where I could park myself and did not say there would be a charge for the service that it was complementary. I was wrong, the next day when i checked my bank account I was charged a total of $77.00 for this service, and the hotel also ran the security hold thru twice, when it should have only been on there once. Very disappointed. If I was aware there was a charge for valet I would have parked my car myself. And if there is going to be a charge I feel like the staff should have informed me of that rather then leading me to believe it was a free service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2016 by Rich, Hotel Management
Dear Becky, We apologize about your parking experience, but when in the city there is unfortunately a parking charge. Our hotel contracts parking out, and is one of the lower ones in the city. I am sorry this was not communicated better. We will work on this. Your feedback is valued. Sincerely, Richard Letko-GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Nice stay in Indy

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Location. Room comfort.
Cons: Be more clear about the parking situation.
Hotel is close to everything- easy walk to many area restaurants. Park in the garage across the street. Pool was nice, but teen cheerleaders broke the spa. Room was nice and beds were comfortable. We were on the 14th floor and it was quiet. Did not hear anything from other rooms. View was OK. We would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2016 by rich letko, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I was pleased to see we received a 4 star rating. You were in town during a very big cheerleading event going on in the city. I was so happy to see you had a great experience while with us. Hope to see you again soon, Richard Letko-GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything!

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: Hotel was clean, and staff was friendly!
We went to Indy for a Pacers game. We were able to walk everywhere, and the bars and restaurants were great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2016 by Rich Letko, Hotel Management
Thanks for reviewing our hotel. We were very pleased to see that you had a great experience while staying with us. We are very proud of our team which does it best to provide consistent positive service. We appreciate you spreading the word. Sincerely, Richard Letko-GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2016
My only complaint about the hotel was that my floor smelled like cigarette smoke. But that really isn't the hotel's fault. Very convenient if you're visiting Lucas Oil Stadium we were able to walk from the hotel to the arena
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2016 by Rich Letko, Hotel Management
I do want to apologize about the smoke smell. We are a non smoking hotel, but there are times that someone maybe unaware of this. Once this occurs we do have machine to eliminate the odor. I do apologize this was not preformed in a timely manner. Even with that issue I was pleased to see we still earned a 4 star rating. It is appreciated, and we hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Richard Letko-GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the heart of downtown!!!

Posted Jan 4, 2016
It was perfect for the occasion we were there for. Went to see our first ever NBA game for our 2 year anniversary. The pacers is my husband's favorite team and Paul George is his favorite player! We were like 2 block away from the stadium so we were able to walk! It was perfect!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2016 by rich letko, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We are pleased to see that you had such a wonderful experience. We appreciate you spreading the word, about how wonderful our location is. We are right in the middle of the city, but we also know that having a great team in place is what will get you to return. Sincerely, Richard Letko-GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
キレイなホテルだったが、クローゼットがなかった。クラシックスタイルである。ミニ冷蔵庫と電子レンジがあったのは便利だった。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by Rich letko, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. I do apologize no one made you aware of where the closet is. We do have them they are behind the full length mirror. Again, my apologies. Richard Letko-GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location in Downtown Indy.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Staff was great, room was clean and comfortable. Will be back for sure with my next Indy trip!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2016 by rich letko, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We are pleased to see that you had such a wonderful experience. We appreciate you spreading the word about our staff, and the cleanliness of the hotel. It takes having a great team in place to be successful. "You can always count on us" Sincerely, Richard Letko-GM Sincerely, Richard Letko-GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good food and clean rooms

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Beautiful old hotel, nice staff and great resturant food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2016 by Rich Letko-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We are pleased to see that you had such a wonderful experience. We appreciate you spreading the word. Sincerely, Richard Letko-GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: It was close to the places we were visiting.
The hotel staff were very kind and helpful. We stayed for one night and thought the hotel was clean and close to the attractions we were visiting. We would recommend others to stay there for a short or business visit. We had no complaints. Everything was in working order. We were able to check in early, our room was available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2016 by Rich Letko, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We are pleased to see that you had such a wonderful experience. We appreciate you spreading the word, about our staff and the cleanliness of the hotel. We understand we have to have the right team in place to be successful. Sincerely, Richard Letko-GM Sincerely, Richard Letko-GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great experience

Posted Dec 28, 2015
The room was very clean, staff was very friendly. I would stay again. A lot of places to go to in walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2015 by Rich Letko, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was pleased to see we provided a great experience during the holiday season. Indianapolis is beautifully decorated this time of year, and we go out in decorating the hotel too. We hope to see you again in the future. We will continue to look al various ways to enhance our guests experience. Happy New Years, Richard Letko-GM