Ratings based on 633 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to IUPUI

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Hotel was easy to find, and easy to check in. The free coffee and cookies in the Lobby was a nice feature. We liked that it was close to the circle so we were able to park in the garage and walk to dinner and shopping.
Comment from EPC
Aug 29, 2015 by Rich Letko, EPC
Thanks for the wonderful review. We were glad to see you had a positive experience while staying with us. We will make sure that we have the coffee and cookies out for your next visit. Sincerely, Richard Letko-GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont get the handicap room

Posted Aug 24, 2015
I'll start this by saying the hotel is in a great location. The upkeep was nice, and they have retained a lot of the older charm. That being said, we booked the room online and were given the "accessible" room. Apparently this room hasnt had a visitor in quite a while. The room was stuffy when we entered, and there was a layer of dust on everything and it had the smell of stale air. We turned on the AC system, and got it fired up. When we returned several hours later, the room was still hot, and my allergies started to kick in. Now, 2 days later we are suffering from a severe allergy flare up. My reccomendation is to call ahead and have them "Air Out" the room before you check in. Otherwise you're toast if you have allergies. Or, take some meds about 4-5 days before you go.
Comment from EPC
Aug 30, 2015 by Rich Letko, EPC
Thanks for reviewing our hotel. I apologize that you had issues while staying with us, We do try to provide a positive experience for all guests. We are an extremely busy hotel, and all rooms get used constantly. We will look into why this room was not up to standards. I hope you will give us another try I guarantee you will have a positive experience or we will make it right. Sincerely, Richard Letko-GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Very close to the city center

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the city center
Cons: bed linen was horrible
Location: good bars and restaurants
Bed was supposed to be adjustable but was broken, sheets were terrible, hard wrinkled pillow cases and bottom sheet too small to fit mattress. The towels were thick and new. The rest of the room was nice, the bathroom opened up facing the bed so the toilet was within a few feet of the bed, strange set up. Delicious breakfast buffet in the morning.
Comment from EPC
Aug 30, 2015 by Rich Letko, EPC
Thanks for reviewing our hotel. I do apologize about your be not adjusting. There is a dial on the side and it does take a while to get to the setting you are wanting. We will look in to those issues. We appreciate your comments, and will work hard to solve these issues. Sincerely, Richard Letko-GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel, nice location

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: location and value
Cons: Earlier check in time (especially since check out time is 12 noon)
Location: Right down town
Overall the hotel is really nice, the staff friendly, the room spacious. Only issue I had was that I got there earlier than check in time (which is 4:00 pm) and they did not have a room ready.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2015 by Rich Letko, Hotel Management
Thank you for a great review. I do apologize we did not have a room ready when you arrived. We have been extremely busy, and turning rooms earlier has been a little challenging. Next time you are visiting please let me know, and we will do our best to get you in when you arrive. Sincerely, Richard Letko-GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Location is the best feature...

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Location is perfect - lots of restaurants and along the Indianapolis Cultural Trail.
Cons: The pool area is dark and outdated (wasn't even working when we were there). Parking is inconvenient (a block away).
Location: Lots of restaurants, historical monuments, live music, museums, etc.
The location of this hotel is fantastic! It was close enough to walk (or use the city's bike share) to everywhere we wanted to go during our three day stay. The parking, however, was very inconvenient. The parking garage is a block away and, because the streets were blocked off for a motorcycle rally, we had to carry our luggage through the crowded streets. I would expect it to be more convenient considering there is a daily parking fee. There were a few other disappointments as well... for instance, the rooms are much smaller than they look on the website, the bed is rock hard (even on the "soft" setting), the pillows are horrible, and - mainly - both the pool and the hot tub were unusable the entire time we were there (they were both WAY too cold and the staff said they were "working on it"). As far as the hotel itself, the room was clean and the staff was pleasant. We could not have asked for a better location. Not sure if we would stay here again - would probably look for something in the same area with a nicer pool area (this one is underground on the lower level) and more comfortable beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2015 by Rich Letko-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I want to apologize about parking. There are certain times of the year that it is difficult , because of events going on at monument circle. I am glad to say there are not too many, but it does make it challenge when it occurs. I am sorry one of those events occurred during your visit. Sincerely, Richard Letko-GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Friendly staff

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Stayed there for GenCon. Staff was very pleasant and attentive. The in house bistro had a limited menu, but the food was good. A short walk through downtown Indy to the convention center.
Comment from EPC
Aug 14, 2015 by Rich Letko, EPC
Thanks for a great review. GENCON is very fun time in the city, and very busy. We are pleased your experience was positive knowing how much traffic came though during that time. Hope to see you next year. Sincerely, Richard Letko-GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Very nice hotel in the downtown area

Posted Jul 13, 2015
The staff was friendly and the room was more than I expected it to be. I liked how spacious the room was and the bed was really comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2015 by Rich Letko, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Your comments go very far with our staff, and seeing such a positive review makes the tem understand the importance of service and experience. We appreciate you taking the time, and hope to see you in the near future. Sincerely, Richard Letko-GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Great location downtown.

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: The bed was very hard.
Nice staff and helpful with getting around the city. Hotel was very busy but ALL staff were friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by Rich Letko-GM, Hotel Management
Wow, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are very proud you had a wonderful experience. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Richard Letko-GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blaine, MN

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: I liked the location, food, and services provided.
Cons: Nothing to really improve.
Location: The convention center is just a short walk from Hilton Garden Inn..
The hotel staff were friendly and very accommodating. The complimentary internet access had no issues. The hotel also has breakfast available at an early time which worked out great since I had to be places at 8am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by Rich Letko, Hotel Management
Wow, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are very proud you had a wonderful experience. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Richard Letko-GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Good location good hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2015
room was good bed was just ok Staff did well fitness center was below par with no air conditioning
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by Rich Letko, Hotel Management
We appreciate you reviewing our hotel. We do apologize about the fitness center. The A/C did go out that is why we have the portable unit in there. It is just a temporary fix until the part comes in. We are sorry this occurred while you were with us, but it will be corrected next tie you visit. Sincerely, Richard Letko-GM