Ratings based on 985 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
When it was time to go to bed I found chip crumbs in the sheets and noticed trash behind a chair in the room. Then it took 30 + minutes for the hotel staff to show up and clean the room. The hotel staff person didn't know how to make the bed; put the flat sheet on top of the rest of the covers and walked out of the room before putting clean pillow cases on the pillows. What a disaster!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Martisha Johnson, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review your most recent stay with us. I am very sorry to hear the issues you encountered during your stay. This is not typical of our hotel staff. We will use your feedback as a training tool to better our services, so that something like this does not happen again. We value all of or guests and we want everyone to have a memorable stay. We hope in the future you consider staying with us again. Best Regards, Martisha Johnson Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
NICE LOCATION . DESK PERSONNEL WERE VERY FRIENDL.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Martisha Johnson, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review your most recent stay with us. I am very excited to hear that our staff was very friendly during your stay. We value all of our guest and we try to make everyone stay a memorable one. We look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Good but cautious

Posted Feb 5, 2017
The only issue was the pool. There were no towels. We swam for 2 hours and no one brought in new towels. The pool lights were sitting on top of the pool deck with all the cords attached. Just be catauios with the pool area. Everything else was great! Even the breakfast buffet!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by Martisha Johnson, Hotel Management
Dear Cheermom, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review your most recent stay with us. I am very sorry to hear that you experienced some issues with our pool/area during your stay. I can assure you this is not typical of our staff and we always look for ways to improve our customer service. We will use your feedback as a learning tool for the entire staff. We hope this does not stop us from making your next stay a memorable one. We look forward to seeing you again. Best Regards Martisha Johnson Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland

Nice hotel downtown.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
The staff was super friendly. We had a nice breakfast included which offered both a small buffet and some items cooked to order. Our room and beds were very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Martisha Johnson, Hotel Management
Dear Cathy, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review your most recent stay with us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your experience here at our hotel. I am also pleased to here that you enjoyed the breakfast as well as the rooms and beds. We are happy we could make this an memorable experience for you and your family. We look forward to seeing you again. Best Regards Martisha Johnson Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and nice hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The hotel was great and in the perfect location. We stayed on the 16th floor and had no windows, but the room was still comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Martisha Johnson, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review your most recent stay with us. I am very excited to hear the that our hotel location and your room was accommodating for you and your family during your stay. We hope to see you again. Best Regards Martisha Johnson Guest Experience Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus ohio

Within walking distance of any event!

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Tough experience if you are a light sleeper.....walls are thin! So be aware if there is an event going in with lots of participants such as jam fest (very energetic bunch that like to run the halls)!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Martisha Johnson, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, I am very sorry to hear it was very tough for you to get sleep here at our hotel during the Jam Fest convention in town. We hope to have you back in the near future and hopefully we can make your experience the best one yet. Best Regards Martisha Johnson Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
It's a nice hotel. Clean rooms and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Martisha Johnson, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review your most recent stay with us. I am very pleased to hear the wonderful feedback about our hotel and how friendly our staff was during your stay. We really look forward to seeing you again. Best Regards Martisha Johnson Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South Bend, IN

Close to restaurants and Monument Circle

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Just a short walk to bars, restaurants, and Monument Circle. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean room. Complimentary coffee and ice water in the lobby was nice. I liked the valet parking - it was only $5 more dollars than regular parking, and they would bring the car around anytime you needed something from it. It saved us from dragging suitcases through the snow. Just a short walk to the stadium and other downtown attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Martisha Johnson, Hotel Management
Dear Michele, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review your most recent stay with us . I am excited to hear that you enjoyed your experience. I am also pleased to know that our hotel was very much accommodating for you and your family during your visit. I will definitely pass along the wonderful feedback to the rest of the staff as well. We really look forward to seeing you again. Best Regards Martisha Johnson Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
We stayed one night. Hotel staff was very nice and accomidating. We like the noon check out time and the convenience to downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Martisha Johnson, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review your most recent stay with us. I am very excited to hear our hotel staff was very nice and accommodating for you and your family during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again. Best Regards Martisha Johnson Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great location- good value

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Good hotel, which is extremely well located downtown. The rooms are spacious and the staff are friendly. Walk to the Circle Monument, the Theatre and good restaurants in a few minutes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Martisha Johnson, Hotel Management
Dear Fran, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review your most recent stay with us. I am very excited to hear you enjoyed your experience at our hotel. I am also happy to hear our staff was very friendly during your stay as well. I will pass along the wonderful feedback to the rest of the staff. We look forward to seeing you again. Best Regards Martisha Johnson Guest Experience Manager