Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointing Stay!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
I paid for 4 nights through Expedia but first two nights (Easter weekend) I stayed at my Mother's home in Terre Haute, IN, ather request. When I arrived at tge hotel, front d3sk clerk was rushed, made me wait, and, from what I was told,.saved my business credit card,.to a different file. I did not feel welcome. I was made to feel like an imposition. I ordered room service for dinner....late. Next morning a note was slipped under my door telling my credit card was declined. Put on my clothes on Easter morning at 6am, went downstairs,.ecplained there was no way my card could be declined. Thet checked. YES, my card was fine. Desk clerk...another...was not very accommodating. Spent Easter with my Mother and drove 1.5 hrs back to the hotel to spend Sunday evening. Room had only had sheets changed and my dinner tray removed and towels removed that were on the floor in the bathroom...nothong else. Bathroom had not been tidied up in any other way. No additional toiletries provided either. U went down to the front desk...again...to complain. Finally...a decent front desk clerk. She was very nice. Agreed to remove the room service charge from my bill. U will never stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

This is a two and a half star property.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
There is considerable road and interior noise- the room doors are heavy and people closing them make a huge sound. My room had no closet and no way to control the temperature. The room was slightly muggy and I was not able to turn on a/c. This hotel is decidedly less comfortable than others of the same brand. For the price, it is not acceptable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and location

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean room, will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Accomodations

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Debby at the front desk was friendly, outgoing and professional. She recommended the hotel breakfast which was excellent. On another note, all Hilton Garden Inns have the exact same layout and decor. There are no surprises. If you like one of them you will be comfortable in all of them. This really gives the employees an opportunity to shine, which they did in Indy. There are several hotels on this same street along with IHOP, Cracker Barrell, and other restaurants. There is a movie theater across the street and a mall. Interstate access is very convenient as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Was a pleasant stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Restful Sleep

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very Good, we were there for family. Our sty was comfortable and the staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
by Joseph from Cincy

My stay

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Not a very good sleeper but was out like a light within 15 minutes which is a rarity. The beds comfy, wifi is good, the breakfast bar is fresh, and there are tons of restaurants in the area. My only complaint would probably be the parking
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
The stay with this hotel would have been better if they offered free breakfast. $10.95 for breakfast is a little high, especially for the price of $212 for a night. The pool wasnt as clean as I would have expected and when we asked for extra towels for our shower the next morning, we were told they were out. We probably wont be back, simply because we could have stayed somewhere else for a little cheaper and free breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Joel

Good hotel. Poor bar service

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Everything about the hotel was great, however, upon check in I attempted to purchase a beverage at the bar before going to my room. The bartender looked at me several times and said, I'll be with you in a minute but failed to do so and would just go talk to people in the kitchen or wipe down or put away glasses. So, never got my drink.