Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to Hilton Garden standards

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Room HVAC. We tried two rooms and both smelled like mildew in a locker room.
Construction was annoying but staff tried hard to accommodate. Got locked out of our room, maintenance was not on site at 10pm, and the lone front desk person creatively solved the problem, but it took an hour to do. Dining staff young and inexperienced as well. Room was fine, comfy bed, great TV, but both rooms we tried smelled of mildew like in a locker room. Running the heating system fan helped, but just not a satisfying experience overall. The staff and the property location are the big assets today.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Overall good

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Stayed here for a family wedding. Our room was very clean, staff was nice.
Cons: Our room was not serviced after the first night, no express check out papers received, bed was too firm & uncomfortable
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Everything was great, very good location, close to stores and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Bend, IN

Convenient location outside Indy

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: It was clean, comfortable, quiet and conveniently located for our needs.
Cons: Bar stay open later.
Location: We took Uber to Abuelo's for dinner, there were other restaurants as well.
This worked well for a meeting place somewhere between Louisville and South Bend. We just needed a clean, comfy, reasonably priced hotel. This fit the bill just fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: There was a keruig, mini fridge and mircowave in our room.
Location: There is a Mejier right down the room that is open 24hours.
The hotel was really nice and clean. We were kind of disappointed that you had to pay for breakfast. Also we wanted a king size bed and got 2 queens instead. Overall the hotel was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E Lansing, MI

Quiet hotel and very nice rooms.

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Staff and very clean
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to downtown Carmel and easy access to US-31 which takes you to Broad Ripple or downtown Indy
Perfect location and easy to find. Amenities were what I expected and the TV in the room was excellent. We used the sofa bed and the mattress was very comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Spacious room.
Location: Great shopping. Easy hotel access. Great location.
Great location for a sister's weekend rendezvous. Close to shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great loaction for our visit

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: clean
Location: close to my destination
Front desk was very helpful. Plus hotel was very close to my final destination.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Excellent hotel close to metropolis

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms friendly staff
Cons: Lengthen the breakfast time to noon instead of 10 am monitor the water in the pool and hot tub more closely
This hotel was very clean with an excellent staff and a pleasure to stay in. Only complaint was the water in the pool was full of too much water softener. Otherwise very good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms and good room service. Front desk staff helpful and friendly.
Cons: Need larger and newer US flag. It should be larger than the two flags adjacent to it. I'd stay there again for my family visits in Carmel.
Location: Lots to do.
Nice hotel, courteous staff. Needs complimentary breakfast for convenience instead of a $10.99 full service. We ran out of Keurig "regular coffee" pods in the room and were only offered decaf for the next two days.