Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

clean, comfortable, affordable

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Stayed overnight and was very pleased. The room was clean, beds were comfortable, and breakfast was great in the morning. Will definitely use again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gencon

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Cons: Beds.
The hotel was generally nice for what it was. Very clean, good staff, good service, good location. The beds were like sleeping on hardwood thou. If you like a very firm bed (almost to the point of sleeping on the floor) then this is the place for you. Good seating area for gaming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peoria, IL

good stay

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: the remodel
Cons: nothing I can think of
Location: GenCon in August
rooms were clean and quiet (good sound proofing) and recently remodeled, staff friendly and helpful no complaints whatsoever
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The only down sides were: 1. Only one elevator and it seemed slow. 2. The pool water seemed cold at night. The hotel was very clean. Nice room with mini fridge, microwave and a safe. The staff was friendly, attentive, and professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for the elevator being slow but checked pool water log shows water temperature log shows in allowed valid limit. We value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Nice stay, very clean, very comfortable, tub was a little dirty
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville

very good place

Posted Jul 7, 2016
everyting is wonderful. good staff, good facilities, cleaniess, and comfort. I like this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Great location not far from downtown

Posted Jun 16, 2016
The staff were so helpful and nice and everyone I met told me to have a great day. The hotel was close to a downtown conference and I saved $150 or more than by staying at a downtown hotel and paying huge rates for parking overnight -- my parking was free! I will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by hghoman@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Staff
5 out of 5
by David

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for giving us five star review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. Your comments will be shared with our entire team. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely Hotel Staff
4 out of 5
by Kimberly from Atlanta

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Staff
4 out of 5
by Joshua from Franklin, TN

Solid stay, overall good experience but a BIG miss

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
My stay ay this HI was very good. Overall I was very pleased and like most HI's it offers the same consistency you come to expect from this refreshed chain. There was one very big issue and that was in the the pool area. While the pool was a good size, clean and indoors there was no hut tub. It is obvious what was once the hot tub is not just considered an overflow extension of the main pool, but it is obvious the jets were in the original design. What they no longer use it is beyond me because the indoor pool water was cool and a non-functioning hot tub is a big miss. Honestly, I would drive a few more miles to another HI if I knew they had a hot tub that was working. For me, that is a big miss. Other than that, excellent stay, fair pricing and great location to the highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Staff