Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just outside city

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Nice hotel for a good price. 20 min drive to downtown
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Lacy Clagg, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate all feedback supplied by our guests. We will pass this on to our management. Thank you, Lacy Clagg Sales & Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great, nice hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Nice location, very clean hotel and great service. Across the street is Turtle rescue. Love that they provide breakfast and beds are comfortable. Beach is accessible about a 5 minute walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Lacy Clagg, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate all feedback supplied by our guests. We will pass this on to our management. Thank you, Lacy Clagg Sales & Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very near the airport and close to the city

Posted Jan 9, 2017
It was a very pleasant experience to have free parking, free internet, breakfast included and laundry facilities. Gym and indoor pool in great shape, clean and working. Staff was great . Will recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for giving us wonderful review. It was very nice and encouraging for our team to get an honest guest opinion as it boots our morale to work even harder. We hope you visit again. Regards Hotel Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
It was last minute reservation and they were able to accommodate me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.W. Florida

Don't Care

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Cons: see above
Location: one night stay
When we first got to our room the T.V. didn't work. Called the front desk and they started telling me to follow the instructions on the paper by the television. I informed them that I had tried that twice with no results. Reluctantly they said they would send someone up. The gentleman came in the room and found that the T.V. was not wired up. He connected the wires and everything worked. Sadly we left a piece of pottery that our grand daughter had made us in the room. After getting home we discovered what we had done. I called the hotel and after 4 tries was connected with someone that could understand what my problem was. They really didn't understand the importance of this very special gift. I said I would pay for someone to go thru all the trash endeavoring to find our gift. They never seemed to care, perhaps this part of their culture. I called Holiday Inn Express headquarters and they are going to look into it. All we can do is hope the pottery shows up. They seem professional there, but after the bill is paid could care less.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Hotel Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Room comfortable and relaxing

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Overall experience went well. Staff were friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for giving us wonderful review. We truly appreciate your feedback and will use this as a reinforcement in our customer service efforts. We hope to see you again. Sincerely Hotel Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2016
We had an awesome experience. It was very clean, the breakfast the next morning was awesome. No mess with the pancake maker like usual. Only thing that was upsetting was there was a gentleman that followed my mom and sister from outside to almost their room and then the day we left he asked who we were after checking out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Nice hotel. Close to airport

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Great staff. Friendly and happy to help, even at 3:30 am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saginaw, MI

Comfortable bed and friendly staff

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking. Access to US-36
Location: Fairly close to Indy/Indianapolis Motor Speedway
Stayed two nights, hotel had nice quiet environment inside and seemed to be well run. Parking lot can be a little confined at times. Directly next to I-465 so there is a little more than average noise outside, but shouldn't effect your stay. Maneuvering to and from US-36 (Main road/exit) was a challenge a few times, but with so many structure in one area and the road design, it's no fault of the hotel. Recommend for those on a budget or just staying in town for a night or two!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Thanks for understanding and bearing with our location. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Tried to overcharge me for 1 night of my stay. When i showed the manager the confirmation that clearly listed the rate I booked at, he acted like he was doing me a favor by honoring it
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for your candid review and we sincerely apologize if Manager on duty made the mistake in understanding your rate. We hope to see you again. Sincere Regards Hotel Staf