Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evansville, IN

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Clean room and nice breakfast
Cons: Bathroom door, floor tile, and caulk
Only stayed one night. Liked the layout of the room with two double beds. Bathroom door had a big chunk of the wood veneer chipped off at the bottom and the floor tile and caulk wasn't in the greatest shape. Overall the room was decent and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lansing, MI

Great room, great staff

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Quality of room and staff. Convenience to downtown.
Cons: I've never found a hotel with good eggs for breakfast.
Location: Easy access to the highway to go anywhere.
Needed a hotel with convenient access to the Indiana Convention Center. Only 12 minute drive. Great room, comfortable and spacious king suite. All staff encountered were extremely friendly and courteous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
I thought the staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was varied and plentiful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Horrible Beds

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: The staff were friendly.
Cons: The beds and facilities need to be updated and renovated. A new mattress and some basic care would go a long way.
Location: This location is very utilitarian. It's right off the interstate but is near mostly nothing and is good for getting on the interstate to drive.
The staff were friendly but the beds were hard as rocks. I was there for three nights and didn't sleep well once. The shower had low water pressure and the faucet leaked badly when it was on. Overall i wouldn't recommend staying here unless you had to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Average

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Hotel was an average hotel room. Towels were scratchy and old, room smelled of smoke, toilet seat enamel was peeling off which made it look unclean. Wouldn't stay for more then one night, but acceptable for someplace to sleep. Employee in the café was wonderful, which is more then what I can say for the night staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Very Nice & Quiet!!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The location was not the best, not quite near everything but it was a lot of peace and quiet, very enjoyable
Location: You pretty much have to drive to get to anything like site seeing, better restaurants, etc.
Overall, very good. The staff was wonderful! Extra shout out to the man who checked us in and super shout out to the woman who served breakfast, she was outstanding! The breakfast food and selection was very good, coffee too. Sure would love to have that pancake maker in my home too!! We would def stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Quiet Room

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
The room was larger than I expected and I did not hear any hallway noise! The staff was very helpful and kind. Great location just off the highway, making it convenient for traveling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Was looking for a real refrigerator

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Was very quiet.
I purposely booked a suite with a kitchenette for a refrigerator, as my 8 year old has a lot of allergies and we have to travel with food and freezer packs. The mini fridge in the room was sort of cool, and had no freezer section. Will not look to Holiday Inn for Suites in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love it

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was fast and friendly at check in, room was spacious, clean and quiet. Breakfast was a nice change, fresh fruit as well as the usual fare. Great price and excellent stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Check in was super easy and everywhere we went was clean. Comfy room and our floor was quiet. We weren't up in time for the 11 am breakfast so my only recommendation would be to extend it an extra hour along with check out of possible for us night owls.