Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland area

Good for a night.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The room and the bed we very comfortable. The overall hotel was clean and well taken care of.
Cons: The fixtures in the bathroom were somewhat older but functional. An example is that the shower head was not a water saver head.
Location: The surrounding area seem to be small industrial type businesses.
The hotel and the room were very clean and exceptionally comfortable. If I only had one complaint that would be the highway noise. With the air conditioner running it did over ride most of the highway noise. The hotel was not full so I would have thought we would have been given a room away from the highway?
5 out of 5
by Chenguang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert from Dundee. Scotland

Excellent staff

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Spent 4 nights here, This is my 15th trip to Indianapolis spending time at various hotels here.Brian at the desk was very polite and attentive, staff also all polite. Although I felt the beds were a bit soft (perhaps had there day ) I have slept in more comfortable ones. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Sales Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis East. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that your mattress wasn't as comfortable as you liked. Next time you are here let us know if your mattress isn't working for you and we will get you to another room right away. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you!!
4 out of 5
by JEFF

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Sales Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us!! We hope to see you again soon!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

King bed room sold out, but still on Expedia

Posted Apr 28, 2016
I booked a 1 king bed room on Expedia, when I arrived at the hotel, the staff told me only 2 bed room available, I had no other choices. I paid 1 King bed room rate which is slightly higher than a 2 bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just over night. Very nice room.

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Out room.
Cons: Parking lot was small and needs repaving.
Location: Have to drive to go shopping or eat. Only 1 restaurant near by.
Our stay was comfortable, the hotel was quite. Location was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us!! We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to give your feedback. This is very helpful to all of us. I am glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed your room. If we have the opportunity to have you stay again with us make sure to stop by the desk so we can give you a list of restaurants close by which also includes all of the delivery options. Hope to see you again soon. Thank you!! Gina H. General Manager
4 out of 5
by John from Goshen

Good nights stay!

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
There were tiny ants in our bathroom, and plenty of cracks in the caulking for them to hide in. The room was lovely and very good aesthetically. Service was wonderful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Sales Coordinator, Hotel Management
I am so sorry to hear that you had issues with ants. We are looking into that issue and will take care of it. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your room size and our service. We always love to hear that from a guest. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was nice inside and out. Was only there for one night
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Sales Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again the next time your are in Indy!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Sales Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review! Please come see us again the next time you are in Indy!!
5 out of 5
by David from Michigan

Nice play to stay

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
This was a very nice hotel to stay in. The free breakfast was great. Everyone was very nice. Very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Sales Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful 5 star review! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. It is very helpful to us to make sure we are doing our best each and every day. Hope to see you again soon!!