Ratings based on 548 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Almost perfect

Posted Jun 23, 2016
We really enjoyed our two night stay at this hotel but the bed was so uncomfortable......I hardly slept. If you like super hard beds is perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Nikki, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for staying with us! I greatly apologize if you did not have a restful night's sleep. Though we can't meet everyone's mattress preferences, I think you'll be excited to know we are undergoing a full renovation, so every room will have a brand new bed in it very shortly. I hope you'll return so we can get your thoughts on our new bedding. Thank you!
4 out of 5
by Helen from NY

Value and access

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff. Loved the low price, breakfast and free wifi. Good access to Indy Museums - nearby food at Tavern on South. Simple walk to downtown food and Bankers .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Nikki, Hotel Management
Hi Helen, Thank you for your review! I'm so glad to read you enjoyed your overall stay, and I'm happy to read we were able to provide you a great value with a low price and great amenities. I hope you were able to try the tenderloin sliders at Tavern-they are my absolute favorite! I hope you'll stay with us again soon! We would be happy to host you during your next visit to Indianapolis. -Nikki, Sales Manager
3 out of 5
by Dawnitta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Christina from New Orleans

Decent Place

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Pool/hot tub was dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Nikki, Hotel Management
Hello Christina, Thank you so much for staying with us! I hope you enjoyed your overall visit to Indianapolis and your room with us. I do apologize if you found our pool and spa room to be dirty, though this is not typical of our property. We clean it very frequently every day, but if the pool is busy with other guests, it can be difficult to clean as thoroughly as we require. I hope you'll stay with us again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Family location

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Indoor pool fun for kids not heated Hot tub nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Nikki, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you so much for staying with us! I do apologize if the pool was not functioning properly, but it is heated. I hope you brought this to the attention of the front desk as it would have been easily and quickly remedied. I hope you and your family enjoyed your family visit to Indianapolis, and I hope we will see you again soon! -Nikki, Sales Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jamie from Franklin, IN

We'd Visit Again

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
We had a nice experience. When we arrived our room was not ready so the Asst Manager(?) did not make us pay for parking. It was very thoughtful (and we only had to wait less than 10 minutes for our room).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Nikki, Hotel Management
Hi Jamie, Thank you so much for staying with us! I sincerely apologize that your room was not ready upon arrival, but I'm delighted to read that our staff members were able to turn this into a positive experience for you. I hope you enjoyed your overall experience. -Nikki, Sales Manager
4 out of 5
by Marlena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
We go to Indy this weekend every year for the IHSAA basketball championships. It's been a few years since we stayed at this hotel (used to stay here every year before Lucas Oil was built) and although we felt safe I am not sure what goes on in the parking lot overnight. Both Saturday and Sunday morning the parking lot was littered with beer cans and cigarette butts. It was disgusting!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Nikki, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you so much for staying with us, and we appreciate the fact that you returned to our property. I want to sincerely apologize for the state of the parking lot during your visit. We had a group in house that refused to follow our policies during their visit and caused this refuse--they will not be welcomed back to our hotel. I want to assure you that we are a top quality hotel with the utmost cleanliness and safety standards. Your experience is not indicative of our property in the least. I want to welcome you back to the property so we can improve upon your experience. I hope to see you soon! -Nikki, Sales Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The 6th Floor smelled horrible

Posted Mar 22, 2016
I was very disappointed with this location. The hallway smelled terrible. The bedroom was ok, but because of the outter smell I could not enjoy the room. The caucasion lady at the hotel had an attitude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2016 by Nikki, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for your review, and I am so sorry to read that you did not have a satisfactory experience. We have extremely high housekeeping standards, so I apologize if these were not met during your stay. I am very disappointed to read that you did not have a great service experience either, though this is not typical of our property. I hope you'll stay with us again soon so we may improve upon your experience.