Ratings based on 567 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great experience in Indy.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, condition of the rooms.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Football games, bars, restaurants and shopping
We had a great experience, great location, great hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Nikki, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for staying with us. We greatly appreciate your review. It sounds like you loved your experience, which is what we strive for with every guest. Our property is a fantastic location for sports fans, but we are still within walking distance to great nightlife and dining, just as you mentioned. I hope you'll stay with us in the future so we have the opportunity to WOW you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Right across the street from Lucas Stadium

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Free parking
Location: Right across from Lucas Stadium
Very nice and clean. The staff was great. It had a nice breakfast. I think it is terrible you have pay $14 to park after you pay for the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Nikki, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Dorie, Thank you for staying with us! I am so glad you found our property to be clean and convenient. I am sorry you were not happy with the parking charge, however this is common for all downtown hotels. We actually have the least expensive parking amongst downtown Indianapolis hotels. Despite this, I hope you had a fantastic stay. I hope you'll stay with us again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beavercreek, OH

Great hotel, superb staff.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The staff!
Cons: Add additional glazing to dampen some traffic noise on the street facing the stadium.
Location: Easy walking distance to all of the downtown restaurants and sports locations.
Lovely hotel with fabulously friendly and helpful staff. The nicest front desk welcome I've had in a long time. Parking is fairly cheap for the city center location. There can be a little traffic noise, but it's not intrusive. If you want the quietest rooms, request any of the low EVEN number rooms; they are located at the back of the hotel overlooking the quiet car park, rather than the busier streets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Nikki, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Canon Fan, I'm delighted to read your 5-star review! It sounds like you had an amazing stay. You'll be excited to learn that we are undergoing a full scale renovation and we will be putting in some improvements to dampen the sound. I hope you'll stay with us again so we can provide you with another exceptional hotel experience!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just unexpected

Posted Aug 21, 2016
All went well at hotel except there was a huge cockroach and I mean it was almost 2 inches. Then the pool and hot tub area appearance is ok but the levels of chlorine were so high you couldn't stay because it made eyes burn to be in it
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Nikki, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for staying with us! Unfortunately, you chose to remain anonymous on your review, so I have no way of remedying your situation or even verifying any of it. I would like to sincerely apologize if this review is accurate, however this is not typical in the least. Our property is inspected and given preventative treatments weekly by exterminators, so if you did find an insect, it was likely a water bug from the rain, not a cockroach. We watch for these issues very closely. Additionally, our pool area is monitored throughout the day by in-house maintenance and by an outside contractor. If the chlorine levels were off, they were immediately corrected within the day. This can happen with the volume of guests we have at our property. I hope you'll stay with us again so we have the opportunity to improve upon your experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Great location to Lucas Oil Stadium and restaurants, downtown. Breakfast was amazing. Only bad part was it rained so we were stuck in hotel for a period of time with nothing to do cause rain knocked tv out of service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Nikki, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Tiffany, I would like to sincerely apologize for the television service. As I mentioned in your real time feedback response, we had an issue with our provider that caused our service to be interrupted. This is not typical of our property, and the issue has been corrected. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay, and I hope you'll stay with us again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, Missouri

College Weekend

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Took my daughter to visit her college campus and to get a feel of the city for the first time. we arri ed early so we were able to check in with no problems, our room was spacious and clean, staff was great, bed was comfortable and the location was five minutes from her school. A great hotel! I will definitely be going back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by Nikki, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for staying with us. I'm delighted that we were able to provide you with a convenient location during your daughter's college visit. We are close to many college campuses including IUPUI, UIndy, Butler and Marian. I hope we will be your hotel of choice when you come to visit her throughout her education. I hope you enjoyed your stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Almost perfect

Posted Jun 23, 2016
We really enjoyed our two night stay at this hotel but the bed was so uncomfortable......I hardly slept. If you like super hard beds is perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Nikki, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for staying with us! I greatly apologize if you did not have a restful night's sleep. Though we can't meet everyone's mattress preferences, I think you'll be excited to know we are undergoing a full renovation, so every room will have a brand new bed in it very shortly. I hope you'll return so we can get your thoughts on our new bedding. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by Ana from Miami

Great location, confortable hotel.

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here during a business trip. The proximity to the convention center was great. Free breakfast was very good, too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Nikki, Hotel Management
Hi Ana, Thank you so much for staying with us. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay, and I am delighted we were able to provide you with conveniently-located accommodations during your business trip. I hope we have become your hotel of choice when traveling to Indianapolis. -Nikki, Sales Manager
5 out of 5
by carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente!