Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Clean room, friendly staff. Dogs are allowed and the rooms don't smell like dogs are allowed.
Cons: housekeeping skipped my room one day. It wasn't a huge deal because I was by myself and didn't use all the towels. The trash was overflowing by day 2
Location: Location was great for a volleyball event that weekend that was downtown. The drive to the convention center was less than 15 minutes.
I picked this hotel because they allow dogs and I knew it would be close enough to the downtown area for a volleyball event happening over the weekend. I have stayed here before, and was pleased with the room and experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Tv remote didn't work, bedside lamp wouldn't work, key to room took several tries each time, elevator very loud. Ok stay. Will probably stay elsewhere next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Nice quiet hotel with easy drive to many things!

Posted Mar 24, 2017
This hotel is near the interstate, and is easy drive to food, shopping, and attractions. The staff is very friendly, the breakfast had multiple options that where very tasty! Would love to stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Elkhart

Bathroom and Coffee

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Pool and rooms, although some of the electrical outlets do not work.
Cons: Please see above. Also the lemon water provided was absolutely terrible and tasted fermented.
Location: Attended a seminar which was located at a government building.
The experience was great, but the bathroom does not have an exhaust fan which causes some issues. The coffee was not great and the creamer provided was powder and really terrible. Overall it was a great experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

close to shopping and restaurants.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
I staid one night since thi hotel was close to the conference I was in attendance to. Gym was small with only one threadmill; luckily I got there first but 2 more people waiting for me to finish using it. My room had a jacuzzi but I didn't even attempted to use it, it looked old. Didn't make me feel like getting into it. Overall, hotel was clean but would have preferred a remodeled or new Holiday Inn construction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

reasonable priced hotel on the south side and safe

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Nice breakfast
Cons: The beds were hard.
Just an overnight stay. Reasonable price. Friendly hotel staff. Quiet hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Very good stay.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Great room, breakfast, amenities. Only minor issues: damp bath mat, no decaf coffee in room, message not given to friends who arrived after us.
4 out of 5
by Susan

Comfy beds and Clean

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was very nice. Beds are very comfortable. Very clean. Hotel.com charged us for the stay and the Holiday Inn charged us $30.00 also (pending charge at this point.) Not sure if this fee will be removed. I'm not certain why this charge was added.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
While parked near the front door, my work truck and utility trailer were stole. Security cameras were too blurry to identify anyone.