Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Family Friendly

Posted Feb 12, 2017
We stay in the double king room which was spacious, clean, and comfortable. It offered a mini fridge, Keurig, microwave, and safe. The staff was really friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by George, Hotel Management
Dear Tasha, Thank you for the five star review. We hope to welcome you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel...

Posted Feb 7, 2017
This property looked to be newly renovated. Staff was friendly and quick to assist
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by George, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pickering, Ontario

NFL

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Good location to Lucas Oil Stadium. Nice staff. Large room with two king beds and clean. Breakfast included.
Cons: Spa jets not working; bath needs updating. Eggs crusty, but omelette the next morning good, coffee watery. Room phone not working.
Location: Craft breweries around, lots of pubs downtown. Colts nearby.
Would visit Indy again to attend NFL game, great experience inside Lucas Oil especially when weather is a concern, but would not book this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by greed@hiexpressindianapolisse.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was great. Front desk staff was miserable and grumpy. If this hotel would replace there front desk staff with people that have customer relations skills, the hotel would get a perfect rating
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We were sold out the night before. You arrived at 9:37am asking to check in when check in is at 3:00pm. It is always our goal to please our guests but you have to met us half way. Since you could not check in at 9:37am that means that access to the pool is also not possible. Otherwise, it appears that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great! Just what you would like in a hotel! Very clean! Delicious breakfast buffet! Comfortable beds and Pillows!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend stay. REPLACE the old broken TREADMILL....

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
For the most part the stay was okay. The staff was very nice and friendly. Our bathtub was very dirty, but was cleaned the next day. The treadmill is very old and the handle bar on it is broken. Someone could get hurt depending on your speed and you go to reach for the bar. The hotel makes enought money that the owner can afford to repleace the old, dated, and broken treadmill!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. The treadmill works fine. Just need to attach the safety device that shuts it off if you fall. I is located on the machine and you just clip it to your clothing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay, kid friendly

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Lots of students, kid friendly, nice staff. There were some maintenance issues, bathroom door didn't close, closet door latch was broken and opening into the walkway, overall nice stay though. We had two king beds and a pull out couch, awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Expected more from HIX

Posted Nov 17, 2016
The location is very convenient and I have always had good experiences at Holiday Inn Express. On the positive side, the front desk attendant was very friendly and the breakfast was good. This particular location, however, had some issues primarily with cleanliness. The floors appeared to not have been vacuumed, there was mold/mildew residue on the shower head and tub area, and noticeable stains on furniture upholstery. I also felt that our linens (especially the bath towels) were worn/dingy and needed to be replaced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by greed@hiexpressindianapolisse.com, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review Ken