Ratings based on 522 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Family Friendly

Posted Feb 12, 2017
We stay in the double king room which was spacious, clean, and comfortable. It offered a mini fridge, Keurig, microwave, and safe. The staff was really friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by George, Hotel Management
Dear Tasha, Thank you for the five star review. We hope to welcome you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel...

Posted Feb 7, 2017
This property looked to be newly renovated. Staff was friendly and quick to assist
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by George, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pickering, Ontario

NFL

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Good location to Lucas Oil Stadium. Nice staff. Large room with two king beds and clean. Breakfast included.
Cons: Spa jets not working; bath needs updating. Eggs crusty, but omelette the next morning good, coffee watery. Room phone not working.
Location: Craft breweries around, lots of pubs downtown. Colts nearby.
Would visit Indy again to attend NFL game, great experience inside Lucas Oil especially when weather is a concern, but would not book this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by greed@hiexpressindianapolisse.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend stay. REPLACE the old broken TREADMILL....

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
For the most part the stay was okay. The staff was very nice and friendly. Our bathtub was very dirty, but was cleaned the next day. The treadmill is very old and the handle bar on it is broken. Someone could get hurt depending on your speed and you go to reach for the bar. The hotel makes enought money that the owner can afford to repleace the old, dated, and broken treadmill!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. The treadmill works fine. Just need to attach the safety device that shuts it off if you fall. I is located on the machine and you just clip it to your clothing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay, kid friendly

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Lots of students, kid friendly, nice staff. There were some maintenance issues, bathroom door didn't close, closet door latch was broken and opening into the walkway, overall nice stay though. We had two king beds and a pull out couch, awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Expected more from HIX

Posted Nov 17, 2016
The location is very convenient and I have always had good experiences at Holiday Inn Express. On the positive side, the front desk attendant was very friendly and the breakfast was good. This particular location, however, had some issues primarily with cleanliness. The floors appeared to not have been vacuumed, there was mold/mildew residue on the shower head and tub area, and noticeable stains on furniture upholstery. I also felt that our linens (especially the bath towels) were worn/dingy and needed to be replaced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by greed@hiexpressindianapolisse.com, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review Ken
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty sheets - bedding had not been changed.

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Beware! Dirty bed! Arrived exhausted at 1am and couldn't wait to sleep. Threw back the bedding to find several dried, crusty food drips on the sheets - maybe ice cream? Regardless, the sheets had not been changed from the previous guest. Had to change rooms at 1am. We were stunned to learn we had been charged the FULL price for a disgusting bed and the inconvenience of a middle-of-the-night room change. Breakfast was better than average. There are plenty of other options in the area - we will make a different choice next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Bathroom was a disaster...Tub and sink were filthy. Tub also leaked and had parts on side of tub from drain. Water came out from bottom of tub at base of wall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, disappointing beds and pool.

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Hotel was very pretty, clean and nice to be at. Pool was nice size and hot tub was nice.
Cons: Beds were awful. Very hard and uncomfortable. While the pool was nice size it was ice cold. It was not heated as they stated it was. All guests complained about this while we were there.
Location: Location easy to find. Japanese Steakhouse down rd. opposite side of the road - do not eat there. It is AWFUL! Worst we have ever had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by greed@hiexpressindianapolisse.com, Hotel Management
Dear Stacy, Thank you for your review. Our beds are a brand standard and you will find them in every Express. Our pool has not fluctuated more than 4 degrees with readings taken twice a day in more than three months. There is a twenty degree difference between the hot tub and pool so depending on which you used first you opinion my be biased. I find the steak house to be one of the finest in the city as do most on tripadvisor.