Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clarksville, Indiana

Winton Marsalis concert at The Palladium.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: staff, new building, convenient.
We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express the night of the Winton Marsalis concert.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Kalista B., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kalista B. General Manager Holiday Inn Express Carmel, IN.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice area

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping and only a 10 minute easy drive to Grand Park.
We stayed her for a tournament. The rooms have been recently upgraded but the beds were weird. They were very tall and the box springs on them ( double room) made loud noises every time you would roll over. Also, the A/C in the room had two choices, Arctic Blast or Sierra Desert. But the room was clean and the staff working there were all really nice and friendly. There were a lot of restaurants within a mile and the area felt very safe. Over all 3 stars, as the building is old and I did feel as if I was going to get stuck in the elevator every time I took it, so I took the stairs most of the time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Kalista, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced but appreciate you taking the time to tell us where we are in need of improvements and where we are doing right. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Kalista B., General Manager, Holiday Inn Express Carmel|Westfield, IN.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Hotel looked nice from the outside and the lobby was neat and clean. My room however had lights that weren't working, the bathroom had a motion sensor that would keep turning on the light and fan in the middle of the night, and the room had a stale smell like it did not get used very often.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the lighting, fan, and odor in your guest room. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Again, thank you for taking the time to pass along your feedback. Sincerely, Kalista B. General Manager Holiday Inn Express Carmel|Westfield, IN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, friendly staff and super clean!

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Lots of places to eat nearby.
Room was pretty good and clean. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Corridors were clean and the gym was well maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel in Carmel, IN

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Easy access to highway, friendly staff, comfortable bed and room
Cons: Shower was extremely small (narrow)
Location: Shopping and restaurants nearby
Easy to find, easy access to highway, plenty of parking, pleasant staff, comfortable rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carmel, in

Great motel, very clean, quiet. Staff friendly

Posted Sep 22, 2016
I chose this motel due to its proximity to St. Vincent Carmel hospital. It was very clean, quiet, staff very friendly and helpful. I would stay there again if needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Bend, IN

Convienent but not maintauned

Posted Aug 27, 2016
The staff was very friendly and the room was very clean. However, the shower never got hot, the tub took forever to drain, and the air conditioning unit was very loud and inconsistent. Overall, it was fine for a night but I would go for another hotel in the area next time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Nice place. Clean and comfortable. When we visit the area in the future, we will stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Hotel was great and we enjoyed our stay kids had fun in the pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Everything about the hotel itself was fantastic. I would give them a 4.5 rating
Cons: Nothing
My problem was that I needed a place to go for about 5 hours while my home was being exterminated.....in order to check in the next day at 11 when the exterminators were there I had to pay for 2 days.....I wasn't happy but was sick with a cold and didn't want to drive around. The manager told me he would gladly give me credit for 1 day but couldn't because it was booked through Expedia. I would not use or recommend Expedia to anyone.......not fair. $226.00 for 5 hours!!