Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, IN

Very nice room and location

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Would have gave five stars if I did not get charged twice. Expedia charged me and then the hotel charged me. I got the hotel charge removed just wish i did not have to deal with an authorization charge. The pool was pretty dirty but the hot tub spa was nice. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable! I do believe breakfast should be complimentary for the amount you pay for the hotel but all in all I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Helpful staff. Really appreciated the help from the shuttle driver.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Called hotel to inform them of late arrival and was told they didn't have a room for me I would have to stay at another hotel 5 minutes away. Kept getting disconnected during conversation. When I finally got through again they said they had a room. Was supposed to be 2 double beds but instead was a King and pull out sofa. My kids said pull out wasn't very comfortable which is why I specified I wanted 2 beds. If I wouldn't have arrived at 3 AM I would have went back and talked to front desk. The next morning left for a convention and returned at 10:30pm to find room door propped wide open. Room across the hall said saw cleaning people in there and apparently never shut it. Wide open for 8+ hours. Spoke to hotel staff and said nothing could be compensated on room charge because booked through Expedia. They would give me free breakfast but I already paid for that with my room. They would However have a talk with the cleaning staff. Next morning went to eat breakfast and was asked for my breakfast coupons showing I paid for it and the front desk never gave them to me at check in. Another screw up on their part. Beautiful hotel but not very good correcting their mistakes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Beautiful hotel, close to shopping and business locations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very nice Holiday Inn.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: I liked the comfortable room and the fact that it was fairly quiet.
Cons: I would like a continental breakfast included in price. Sometimes something small to eat is all that is needed to start the day...
Location: Location is close to Grand Park which was the reason for our stay. There are many restaurants and a drugstore and a market nearby. Good location.
We had a very nice stay. Although the hotel is close to the expressway, it is accessed off of a very quiet road. Could not hear the expressway from our room. it was very comfortable, cozy and clean. The shower ran nice and hot. There is a Keurig in the room for coffee. Breakfast was not included in price but one could purchase from a breakfast buffet or ala carte. The lobby was spacious and included a bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 16, 2016
nice only stayed overnight. I am trying to give a review and you want more. ok jjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Rude front desk staff, dirty hot room.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Leaving.
Cons: Rude staff, filthy room, multiple people had keys to our room.
Booking was a breeze with Expedia, but the front desk staff was horribly rude-no smiles, they looked very upset, jerky mannerisms. Once we got into our room, the air had not been on, it was stuffy and hot, so we turn the air on and relaxed. About 25 minutes later, someone used a key to come into our room & said this was their room. We were clearly the first ones to arrive in it. Though we complained to the front desk, they did not care. Fast forward to that night when we got back to the room, and the keys that we had for our hotel room would not work. We had to go all the way back downstairs from the top floor, get new keys printed, and go back upstairs. When we got back to our room and turned down our bed, we noticed hair & what looked like these sheets had been slept on by others for a while. Not clean at all. I was very disappointed, this wasn't a cheap room, and it's not supposed to be a cheap hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very Clean and Comfortable

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Very Clean.
Excellent, Easy access to 465, Located North Side. 40 minute drive from Airport. Close to Shopping and Great Dining.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Easy to get to, nice grounds, nice lobby, and pretty quiet.
Cons: bed was a bit tilted to one side.
Right off 31, fairly easy to get to. Room was clean, and served its purpose for the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Impressed with this holiday inn

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The bathroom could use some new grout and the beds could have been a bit better, but I definitely slept great! Even though we were right next to the freeway. They even had a noise machine in the room just in case. The staff was wonderful and the hotel was really a lot more than I typically expect from a holiday inn