Ratings based on 613 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointment

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Loved the town, but the staff here needs to work on being a little more friendly. The "evening happy hour" server was so unfriendly and was treating us like we were 10... also quiet hours were enforced way early than they should of been. Really disappointed in this stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N Kentucky

Excellent amenities .......but

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Facility is top notch. My complaint is that their 10:00pm - 7:00 am quiet hours are totally inflexible and enforced without exception. To the extent that the police are there every night at 10:00 to clear the common area on the lobby and the patio/pool area. Large groups are encouraged to book this hotel but are not catered to at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I am embarrassed to have recommended we stay here

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: The Breakfast was good!
Cons: Night Staff needs some serious training.
Has to be under new management - stayed there last year and did not have any issues. This year - 1) Room was unclean - we washed the bathroom floor ourselves because it was disgusting. Used a white washcloth and it was black - does not look like it has been cleaned in a month. 2) Shower floor was very slick and both me and my wife slipped but did not fall. One of our friends did fall in their room and it was not handled professionally. I recommended to them that they seek an attorney. NO APOLOGY from the staff - unbelievable. what happened to customer service???? 3) At 9:00 a hotel staff member came out with an police escort and told everyone they had to go back in their rooms at 10:00. WOW - I felt like I was at my mom's house as a teen. I expect more from a $150 a night property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

One bedroom does not mean a separate room!

Posted May 31, 2017
Cons: One bedroom is not an apt description as the hotel room is one room and a bathroom. The two double beds are beside each other in the open plan room.
Quiet hotel with easy access to freeways. Large shopping centre and restaurants about 3 - 4 miles away.
4 out of 5
by Maryl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sharon

Mrs. Sharon Yorke

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Disappointed that the front desk staff did not accommodate me for a late check, for an hour. Spouse is a Hilton honors member and this did not hold any weight with staff. In fact, I was given the reason, that there would be multiple check in on my check out date. However, another parent mentioned that was not the case. She was told not many people would be checking in on Sunday. Some of the front desk staff was not friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Quick business trip

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Clean, spacious rooms
Cons: The rooms had a slight odor to them. Nothing too offensive.
Location: There isn't a lot to do in the area. There are a lot of office buildings, and the hotel has easy access to the highway.
I stayed here one night during a business trip to Carmel. The hotel is very conveniently located near the highway. Despite being so close to a busy road, the rooms were quiet. The rooms are spacious and well maintained. My room was spotless. There isn't a lot to do in the neighborhood, but it is near a lot of office buildings.
3 out of 5
by thomas

mistakes all over !

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
I rented 3 rooms. They checked in first arrival under my name even after asking for ID. So when i got there they could not find my room. First person went up to room where bed was made but rest was dirty. Halls had not been vacuumed. Seemed chaos was winning. Also hotels.com listed a bar/ lounge and a restaurant but they had neither. I asked and they said they had notified Expedia a year ago. Unfortunately there is no close place to go for food and that was a big factor in our booking. The hotel did discount our rooms as this is not they way Hilton run their properties and manager was most apologetic.
4 out of 5
by Jonathon B

Family trip

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great facilities
5 out of 5
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels