Ratings based on 562 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

very comfortable, hassle-free stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: short on pretension and long on everything that counts
big spacious rooms, pleasing to the eye, clean, a full kitchen, comfortable beds and a breakfast to boot. Would absolutely look for Homewood Suites hotels in other cities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
All the staff were amazing and would recommend to any family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
The room was clean, gorgeous, just beautiful. We loved it. Breakfast was delicious. We absolutely recommend this hotel to our friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio


Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: That they were suites with nice beds and cleanliness of room
Cons: Currently under renovation but waht is completed is nice.
Location: Great location for Grand Park in Westfall.
The only problem we had was our rooms were not held for us as we were told they would be. ended with one on first floor and one on second floor. The pool seemed to cause the kids to get some kind of fungus on their hands and feet? Was told they could not test for the problem. Food was great and personnel made the room mix up better by giving a slight one night discount. Had ample workers to take care of such a large amount of ball teams and their families. Would stay there again if the opportunity arises.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, Nebraska

Quiet Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff was awesome, The room was really good also.
Cons: An elevator by the main lobby.
Location: Quiet location but a small drive to get to places to eat.
Great staff, really good room. It's quiet and secluded, right off the interstate (but cannot hear it). It's just short drive away from many places to eat.
5 out of 5
by cheryl from Bloomingdale.

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
The employees of were extremely difficult competent and courteous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was under construction . Check in staff apologized for no lamp shades & was understandable. Sink was full of water on arrival & stopper was not connected. That was fixed promptly. We literally dropped our stuff off & headed to the concert. Returned around 11 pm & fell into bed. At 8 am, the housekeeping staff began knocking on every room door on floor 2 & 3 waking every one up. We noticed this since they woke us up we decided to go to breakfast & encountered the same thing on the /second floor, seeing many guests opening their doors half asleep. I asked 2 housekeeping staff why they were doing this & they didn't answer. When checking out I complained to the front desk & they stated that's their policy & I should have read it in the room. We're on a different time zone so we weren't real happy. Didn't know we would get a wake up call without asking. We were also directed to park on the same side of the building our room was on. Problem was there was only one elevator working & it was on opposite side of building. Need better lighting in parking lot on construction side of building. I chose this hotel & was willing to spend extra because every Double Tree I have stayed in has been very nice. This was a disappointment
1 out of 5
by Devendra

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointed with construction going on in the hotel and the fact that you could hear all the noises within the room.
4 out of 5
by Tarshia from South Bend


Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
I would use this hotel again for a family Get away
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Nice staff.
The staff was great-helpful and nice. The hotel is under construction, but with a weekend visit there weren't any inconveniences. However, to no fault of the hotel, the road construction in the area made coming and going time consuming and confusing. My wife said "the place is not so nice that we should have to put up with travel situation". She thought maybe try it again in a year!