Ratings based on 851 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right downtown and close to everything

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Spacious rooms
Cons: Vallet parking free.
Location: St. Elmos Lucas Oil Bankers Life Fieldhouse
Vaulted ceilings, large rooms, clean and friendly staff. What more could you want?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great atmosphere.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Beautiful rooms, helpful staff. A 5 minute (or less) walk to Bankers Life Fieldhouse.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, USA

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The sink was stopped up and had dried food in it upon check-in. Besides that, everything was great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis IN

Excellent hotel very close to Lucas Oil Stadium

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Rooms very big and quiet.Staff very helpful and kind.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago Area

Great hotel for bikes and kids

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Location. Great large rooms. Kitchen. Free breakfast. Friendly staff. Pool. Workout room.
Cons: Free Wifi, would be nice. Circle Center Mall entrance and Skywalk map and cycle way maps in the rooms.
Location: Solider's Monument at the circle was a fun 330 step climb to the top. Circle Center Mall. Skywalk (indoor walkway around the city).
We have stayed at this hotel twice now and it is really wonderful. The suites are very spacious, enough room for three bikes and still be out of the way. Indianapolis is a lovely city to cycle around and Homewood Suites is the perfect hotel to accommodate bikes and kids. The kitchen is great for cutting down on expensive dinners out and kids can snack on left overs when they feel hungry. Staff are really friendly. Full court free breakfast in the morning is a huge plus and weekday evening complimentary cocktails and snacks is nice too. The hotel offers valet parking for $29 over night which is good compared to other lots at $40. The metered parking around the city and near the hotel allows for mobile payment so paying for parking was very easy. The hotel is next to Circle Center Shopping Mall and easy access to the Skywalk around the city. The workout room over sees the pool so monitoring kids was easy while still getting a workout in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location. Great staff.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Nice hotel. Close to a lot of great restaurants and bars. Close to the stadiums Staff was super friendly and very helpful. Great price for valet parking. $25 for over night. And if your going to the game it's only an extra $15 to leave your vehicle. They let us put our bags in the truck when we checked out. My only issue is that the room wasn't that great for the price. I've stayed in nicer hotels with more amenities for the same price or just a couple bucks more. The room was nothing to brag about. Was expecting more for the price. Not a bad room. Very large reasonably clean. But not memorable. It's a great room for an extended stay room if that's what your looking for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Everything about my stay was fantastic. My only small issue was that the reception desk felt a bit understaffed. The people working there were great at their jobs! But they couldn't work with the guests quickly because there was usually only one or two of them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: convenient, amenities and close to downtown and our conference
Cons: food quality?
Location: went to dinner at oceanaire and it was awesome the clerk at the front desk gave us an appetizer coupon for a free appetizer..very nice
close, convenient and comfortable. loved the pool too!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great room

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The room was spacious and clean. Staff very courteous and helpful.
Cons: It was a little pricey but would definitely recommend to friends for a one or two night stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location; comfortable room

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, in-room amenities
Cons: Some of the details of the hotel are looking a little worn down, and could use a little improvement. The style is great, but touch up is in order
Location: Shopping, dining, movies
I generally do not stay at Homewood Suites, but the Homewood Suites in Downtown Indianapolis is an exception. It has a great deal of character, and a lot of amenities that make for a comfortable stay. The bathrooms are not fancy, but they are clean and have a lot of space. The rooms are large, and the high ceilings create a very nice space. The in-room entertainment options are also good. It is nice to have a refrigerator, especially when traveling with small children. Also, the location is good, and you can walk to dining/shopping fairly easily. It was a pleasant stay.