Ratings based on 922 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place and location

Posted May 9, 2017
Room was very nice. My car was ready quickly. Close to all of downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice hotel in central location

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Location, spacious room, comfortable bed, decent in-room entertainment options, quiet, friendly staff
Cons: Some of the finishing details are starting to show signs of use/wear
Location: shopping, restaurants
The valet staff was efficient, and the hotel staff was friendly and made check in very easy. The room was comfortable and quiet, although there were some areas (primarily doors and some paint) that showed signs of continued use. Television options were good, shower temperature was consistent with good pressure, and the room was spacious. When we needed to leave in the a.m., the valet retrieved our car very quickly. The hotel is near Circle Centre Mall, and various restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay!

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: staff, location, price
Stayed here with my mother and sister for a concert at Banker's Life Fieldhouse. We had a 2 queen suite with a queen pullout and it was very comfortable for the 3 of us. The room was extremely clean and well appointed. The hotel itself has a very relaxing quality. The exposed brick and beams in the room made for a nice touch. The staff were friendly and helpful. It is one block to Banker's Life Fieldhouse so was perfect for getting to and from our concert. Close to great food and shopping at well. I would not hesitate to stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

generally nice hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: proximity to bankers life field house
Location: It was easy to get around town from this location.
a lot of noise while trying to sleep.people screaming and fighting
5 out of 5
by Joe

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. We brought up several kids for the Indiana High School State Finals. 2 of the queen suites accommodated 12 of us total. The location is perfect. The price was right in line with similar hotel suites and probably a little cheaper and much better location (for our venue). I would like a suite with 2 bathrooms and a door separating the bedroom from the living area. Those are my only two wishes (not complaints)!
5 out of 5
by nicolas

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
My stay at the hotel was great I like the convention and the rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Feb 16, 2017
This hotel is great. Location is spot on and the welcome reception during the week is very economical for any traveler. Would book again!
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Great Stay, Close to Everything, Free Happy Hour

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: The staff, the room, the location, the free happy hour, the pool.
Cons: Water temp in the pool could be a little warmer. And maybe they could add a hot tub at some point?
Location: Great location that is within walking distance of countless restaurants, bars, and shops. it is also located right next to the basket arena.
We had never stayed in a Homewood Suites before this visit. My wife and I stayed for one night for our anniversary. Our first date was a Cavs game and we got married on the same day as our first date. So we came into town to watch the Cavs play the Pacers. The room was amazing. High ceilings with great wood beams and tasteful decor. The room also had a full kitchen, a bonus if you are staying for a while. The staff was great. Everyone including the valet, doormen, receptionists, kitchen, and cleaning workers were polite and tip-notch. Since we stayed on a weeknight they had a complimentary evening social. The social included food, beer, and wine. The food is different each night but we had shredded beef sliders, mac n cheese, soup, salad, and a few other things. They had domestic and craft beers. It was all unlimited for two hours and the staff was amazing. The location is great. It was right next to the basketball arena and near all of the bars and restaurants in downtown Indianapolis. Located in the same building as the hotels is an Irish pub named Kilroy's. They provide all of the food for room service which is pretty cool. The room service menu is just a menu from the pub. The hotel also has a swimming pool which is a bonus. My only small complaint is that the water in the pool was pretty chilly for an indoor pool. Our stay was amazing and we had a great time. The only bad thing about the stay is that it was only for a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location. Walking distance to Lucas & Banker

Posted Feb 13, 2017
We stayed Fri and Sat night. 2 adults, 2 kids. 4th floor, front desk was very nice and helpful. Valet was very quick and courteous. Room was great, very roomy, kitchen area, 2 TV's. Was nice to be able to have some space with this kids. Pool was crazy loud. Breakfast was ok, wish there were more hot options. Great Location, walking distance to several restaurants, Bankers Life, and Lucas. Even with the kids. Overall, will be staying there again.