Ratings based on 899 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay!

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: staff, location, price
Stayed here with my mother and sister for a concert at Banker's Life Fieldhouse. We had a 2 queen suite with a queen pullout and it was very comfortable for the 3 of us. The room was extremely clean and well appointed. The hotel itself has a very relaxing quality. The exposed brick and beams in the room made for a nice touch. The staff were friendly and helpful. It is one block to Banker's Life Fieldhouse so was perfect for getting to and from our concert. Close to great food and shopping at well. I would not hesitate to stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

generally nice hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: proximity to bankers life field house
Location: It was easy to get around town from this location.
a lot of noise while trying to sleep.people screaming and fighting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Feb 16, 2017
This hotel is great. Location is spot on and the welcome reception during the week is very economical for any traveler. Would book again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Great Stay, Close to Everything, Free Happy Hour

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: The staff, the room, the location, the free happy hour, the pool.
Cons: Water temp in the pool could be a little warmer. And maybe they could add a hot tub at some point?
Location: Great location that is within walking distance of countless restaurants, bars, and shops. it is also located right next to the basket arena.
We had never stayed in a Homewood Suites before this visit. My wife and I stayed for one night for our anniversary. Our first date was a Cavs game and we got married on the same day as our first date. So we came into town to watch the Cavs play the Pacers. The room was amazing. High ceilings with great wood beams and tasteful decor. The room also had a full kitchen, a bonus if you are staying for a while. The staff was great. Everyone including the valet, doormen, receptionists, kitchen, and cleaning workers were polite and tip-notch. Since we stayed on a weeknight they had a complimentary evening social. The social included food, beer, and wine. The food is different each night but we had shredded beef sliders, mac n cheese, soup, salad, and a few other things. They had domestic and craft beers. It was all unlimited for two hours and the staff was amazing. The location is great. It was right next to the basketball arena and near all of the bars and restaurants in downtown Indianapolis. Located in the same building as the hotels is an Irish pub named Kilroy's. They provide all of the food for room service which is pretty cool. The room service menu is just a menu from the pub. The hotel also has a swimming pool which is a bonus. My only small complaint is that the water in the pool was pretty chilly for an indoor pool. Our stay was amazing and we had a great time. The only bad thing about the stay is that it was only for a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location. Walking distance to Lucas & Banker

Posted Feb 13, 2017
We stayed Fri and Sat night. 2 adults, 2 kids. 4th floor, front desk was very nice and helpful. Valet was very quick and courteous. Room was great, very roomy, kitchen area, 2 TV's. Was nice to be able to have some space with this kids. Pool was crazy loud. Breakfast was ok, wish there were more hot options. Great Location, walking distance to several restaurants, Bankers Life, and Lucas. Even with the kids. Overall, will be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walk to anywhere

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Classic building designed perfectly. Staff we had contact with were all friendly and helpful. Angelica at front desk was so professional and personable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Short stay

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Decor
Location: plenty of restaurants
Only stayed one night but just being in the room was like a vacation. Loved it!
5 out of 5
by James

Amazing room

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed before and was just as great as last time! Rooms are large and you have easy access to bars and nightlife. Will def use again!
5 out of 5
by Joel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Very nice. Friendly staff and clean rooms. Our room was not ready when we arrived early but they quickly got the room ready and called us to let us know. Highly recommend.