Ratings based on 783 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corning NY

Indy stay

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: The great staff and the wonderful breakfast.
Cons: The area for the coming and going. I did not feel safe at nite when we returned to the hotel.
Location: Great for Lucas Oil Stadium and surrounding restaurants and stores. Did not like the closeness of the rowdy taverns.
Great staff and location as it pertains to the center of the closeness of the stadium and the activities of Drum Corps International. However the local taverns that were very close to the hotel made the coming and going a little uncomfortable with the very large outdoor crowds and the police .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

We Had A Great Stay

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: The room was very clean. The maid service even did the few dishes we used when they came in to make up the room. Fresh lemon water in the lobby.
Cons: The bathtub faucet was super loose, felt like one false move and it was going to break.... and they could use an exhaust fan in the bathroom.
Location: We attended a 3 day event at Lucas Oil Stadium & wanted a hotel within walking distance. It's 3 blocks from the stadium & good restaurants nearby.
The King Suite we stayed in was super clean and comfortable. We read other reviews about the noise outside of the hotel but it really wasn't bad, even on the weekend nights (and there was some serious partying going on). We didn't rent a car because of the hotel location, we were within walking distance of most places we wanted to be. We just Ubered back and forth from the airport and the couple of times we had to go somewhere that was too far to walk. Much cheaper than renting a car and paying for parking. It was nice having the kitchenette and we took advantage of the grocery shopping service to have a few items on hand.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Staff was excellent and very friendly. Rooms were very big, we had plenty of room. Loved the interior. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convienant to downtown

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Loved the valet parking, made it a very easy process. Front desk staff very nice. Hotel room conditions were the worst part of this stay. The walls were stained with filth in the kitchen, there was left over food crumbs by the beds, the kitchen flooring was pulling apart and exposing the nails, the tub spicket was pulled away from the tub and could barley get the shower knob pulled up and there was a light build missing from the lamp and the nut that secures the lamp shade on was missing. Usually we enjoy our stay here, but the condition of the room made it hard to relax. We asked to change rooms which they were very willing to do, however the replacement room smelled funny so we just stayed in our room (room#217) avoid this room until conditions are fixed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great Place to Stay!

Posted Aug 5, 2016
I loved everything about this hotel....the location, the price, the decor, and cleanliness. Plus, the staff was great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Convienent in downtown

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Old converted building now a hotel. Huge huge room with kitchenette/living room and bedroom. Walking distance to restaurants but offered complimentary snacks and drinks at night and excellent breakfast in the morning. Not fancy but comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super close to the field house. We walked

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Great room huge! Clean. Exceeded expectations safe walking to the field house
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't have a great experience this time.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
I've stayed in this hotel before so I knew what to ask for and expect based on room preference. I was told I would be called when my room was available and was not. I was placed on the first floor close to the main elevators on an evening when there was a concert in town and I knew the noise would be unbearable. I was told the hotel was full after I returned to check in (I had requested an upper room away from the elevators) andbwas placed on the first floor next to the elevators. I was told the hotel was full and this could not be changed. I've stayed in this hotel before so I knew what to ask for and expect based on room preference. As a result of evening noise and the morning noise for breakfast I slept about 4 1/2 hours. If I ever check into this hotel again and my room request cannot be met I will check out. Do not stay on the first floor. This hotel is in an area where there is a concert venue and many bars so evening noise could be high especially if you're near the main elevators on the first floor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Suites larger than many apartments

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Luxurious, spacious suite Complementary breakfast
Cons: Be aware that parking is steep at $27/day. You can't really self-park, so you must use their valet.
Location: Heart of downtown's Wholesale District. Nice Irish pub across the street.
The suite I stayed in was enormous with beautiful high ceilings and a very large bathroom. I stayed for only 1 night for business, but for amazed at the size and quality of the finishes for the nightly rate. I would definitely stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville AR

Plan to spend $27.00 for parking.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Rooms need to be a lot more quiet. With what you charge for a room, You could offer free parking. If not raise the rates a little to cover it.
Location: Lots to do in the area. A bad place when all you want is a good night's sleep.
traveling between New Jersey and Arkansas. wanted a suite hotel halfway so my daughter and two kids could stay in the same room with wife and me. Stayed in a Homewood Suite in Reading PA on the way East and thought it was very nice. Knew that this property was downtown but figured if Hilton had name on it, it would be nice. After all, it doesn't matter where you go to a McDonalds, a Big Mac is going to taste like a Big Mac. Hilton has evidently not bought into that philosophy. In this case they took an old, noisy, downtown hotel, put some flat screen tvs in the rooms and slapped their name on it. When we weren't kept awake by motorcycles revving engines on the street below ( We were on top floor, rm 507 and it was like the motorcycles were in the room with us) we were woken up by a group of guys ,talking loudly in the hall outside our door. Not saying Hilton can control the motorcycles or the loud guys, but if the place had my name on it, I would want to make sure the windows did a decent job of reducing street noise. The same goes for the doors and walls. One bright spot, the staff was great. I am sorry I didn't write down their names. They deserve some praise. I dealt with only three. A girl at the front desk, the guy who appeared to be in charge of Valet Parking and the guy who parked my car. All three were a credit to the Hilton name. Unfortunately the physical property will keep me from staying in another Hilton property in the foreseeable future.