Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome staff, too bad I had to repair my stove

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff Cleanliness Breakfast Room size Pool
Cons: In-room stove repair Newer mattresses Exercise room could have been larger/better equipped
Great hotel, amazingly (almost to the point of being annoying) friendly staff. Lobby, pool/hot tub, common areas all great. Clean / spacious room. The furniture and TVs were great. The fridge was cold and spotless. Hot breakfast was tasty, with many options. What more could you ask for? 1) An in-room stove that didn't need repaired. Both electric burners were unplugged when we arrived. One plugged in fairly easily, the other took 5+ minutes. It's socket was messed up, and every attempt required enough force that it bent the prongs. Eventually I got it in, and we could cook on both burners. 2) The mattresses were worn out / too soft. Some areas were less squishy than others, but it kind of felt like I was sleeping on pudding ... I just kept sinking in. Will I stay there again? Absolutely yes. But the rooms would benefit from a "refresh".
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 30, 2016
The pool and hot tub were nice. The room was just like a mini apartment. It was very comfortable. The staff was very pleasant. The breakfast was really good too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great stay for the family

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Plenty of resturants near. Only 20 minutes from downtown Indy.
Friendly staff. Clean, spacious room. Enjoyed the free breakfast and son loved the pool.
5 out of 5
by Amy from Sauk Rapids, MN

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great service! Everyone was overly helpful and polite!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Third floor room with an active ant infestation.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: The hot breakfast was ok. The suite would have been great if there would not have been the ant problem.
Cons: Get rid of the ants! The cleaning lady mentioned that they didn't know how they were getting to the third and fourth floors. An awful experience.
Location: It was a quick easy drive to downtown area.
Our suite on the third floor appeared nice and roomy. First night without even having any food in the room there were a few ants crawling around in the living room. The next day it was worse, there were so many. They were crawling all over our 2 year old grandson. They came and swept, sprayed some chemical, but we still had ants the next day too. All other hotels in Indy were booked for an event we were attending so we were stuck there. The did not offer any kind of discount on the room. It was disgusting and creepy.
3 out of 5
by MARK - from Indiana

You Better Think Twice

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was incredibly slow. The lobby and hallways were warm and humid. The pool water was cloudy and the hot tub wasn't working. The lady said it had been down about a month for a part. The hallway walls were scuffed on every floor from what appeared to have been housekeeping carts. The hall carpets and the carpet in our room was filthy, as well. The pull out sofa barely supported our four year old. There was nothing about the facility or room that would lure me back. Our view was the a/c units right outside our window and of the neighbors windows. Horrible stay. They also over charged me from the quoted price on hotels.com
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fairfax va

Attending a family activity

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Though the carpet could do with dome attention, the rooms were quite clean and with all one needs to self cater if spending sone time in the neighborhood. The breakfast was reasonable though some menu items were running out without immediate replenishment. With a large evet in town the hotel rates were easily two to three times more pricey.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Covington, KY

amazing Hotel in Indi

Posted Aug 9, 2016
My fiancé and I stayed at Homewood Suites and from the moment we checked in, to the time we checked out, we had an amazing time and great experience. The staff was extremely friendly and personable. They helped us when we needed help, the hotel and our room was very clean and more than we expected. We will be return customers without a doubt
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable and clean. Good breakfast buffet.