Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Litchfield, United States of America

Always a great stay at Homewood Suites

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Great breakfast buffet, comfortable room, nice size indoor pool. Did notice minor cosmetic problems, but it didn't ruin our stay. We always choose Homewood Suites when we travel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana


Posted Aug 29, 2016
Very quiet hotel! Friendly staff. The bed was a little firmer than my liking but that is just preference.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis


Posted Aug 10, 2016
Rooms seem newly updated - sleek furniture, comfy pillows. The in-room full kitchen is stocked with dishes and utensils, very handy! I stayed at the hotel with two of my brothers so we got a suite and I ended up on the pull-out bed. I slept great! Breakfast was decent - eggs and bacon; cold cereal; oatmeal; build your own fruit and yogurt parfait; bagels; waffles; etc. The pool area was the only place that looked a little grimy and only half of the jets in the hot tub worked. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Rich from Newcastle OK

Bowling Trip

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Really nice hotel, staff were amazing and helpful, good location, great area of town easy access to everything. I WOULD Stay again and highly recommend this hotel. Like being at home. nice pool and hot tub.
4 out of 5
by Juan

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was being remodeled so it wasn't as nice/ clean as it would have been but still a nice place.
3 out of 5
by Corinne

needs more staff on duty

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Only had one person working when I was there even though hotel was booked. Had problems with my room, which were eventually resolved, but while front desk staff was assisting me, no one to do check in, assist other guests. Lines forming for checking. Need to have more staff when hotel is booked.
4 out of 5
by Todd from Edwardsville, IL

Nice room, but a few disappointments

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
The Good. The room itself was very nice. Plenty of room for a family of 4 to spread out and not be tripping over each other, though the kitchen/dining area was a bit small for 4. The beds were comfortable. The bathroom sink was separate from the toilet/shower area, making it easier for more than one person to get ready at a time. Even though its located on the flight path for the Indianapolis airport, the noise was hardly noticeable in the room. The Not So Good The complementary Wi-Fi was weak and slow. There was a premium service available for about $7, but IMO, it should have been included. When planning a family trip, we always check for complementary hot breakfast. The pictures shown when we booked the weekend showed an extensive breakfast offering. However, when we arrived, the breakfast room was under renovation. There was a smaller room set up for breakfast with no seating and a greatly reduced offering. If we had known, our plans would have changed. Also, there was a small basketball court outside, shown in the pictures, that was half blocked with a storage container for the construction crew. Not a huge deal, but having seen it during booking, we had planned to use the court during our stay.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Laura from Goose creek sc


Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Did not receive our reservation. Room was not available upon our arrival. Downgraded to regular room at same price. Not happy.