Ratings based on 1,435 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, In

Quiet hotel with great perks!

Posted Jun 4, 2017
This hotel was excellent! The check in was quick - even with the computer freeze. The room was clean, quiet and cool when we got there. The food was great! Starbucks and cafe in the lobby with cooked to order food was wonderful - especially when the kids could get hot food at 11 pm. The included breakfast was delicious and plentiful. I will definitely come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle wa

Close to airport

Posted May 30, 2017
Close to airport Nice place Good restaurant nearby called the Library
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parma Oho

College Graduation

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, wonderful hotel staff. Really close to the highway. They arranged a early check in for us. Amazing breakfast!,
Cons: The only thing I would change is the beds. They were too soft, and when you moved they would squeek. But that is a mininimal thing..
Location: Close to the highway, and about a 45 minute drive to Depauw University, which we knew. And it worked out great.
Clean rooms, wonderful staff and the breakfast was amazing. I have stayed at a lot of hotels, and this is by far the best. In my next journey I will make sure it is Hyatt Place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Lumpy mattress

Posted May 17, 2017
The first night we had a lumpy mattress and did not get a good nights sleep, but when I mentioned it to the staff, they immediately moved us to the room across the hall that had a much better mattress. Their breakfast is better than any other hotel we've stayed in before. The staff was friendly and very accommodating!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Indianapolis trip

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The room layout and access to the airport
Cons: The cleaning staff should be using a different elevator.
Location: Good location to airport
When I got to the hotel they had large fans blowing to dry out the floors, etc. from a sprinkler mishap on the 1st, 2nd and 3rd floors. Only one elevator was operational and the cleaning staff was tying it up. The cleaning staff left bedding on the floor of the elevator the next morning. Only one phone in the room worked and the TV had a long delay when changing channels. I had stayed in this hotel before and was very disappointed this trip.
1 out of 5
by David

Worst late night check-in ever

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
We had a late arrival scheduled at this hotel. I called the hotel directly (twice) and also called the Hyatt headquarters to confirm with them that we would be arriving late and to please not give our room away. Our flight wasn't' scheduled to arrive until 3:00 AM, but we still wanted to have a few hours of sleep. When we arrived at 3:30 AM, the girl working the front desk tried and tried to find our reservation, but the computer had us down as a "no show" so it would not let her check us in. We stood there for about 45 minutes while she tried to figure out a way to get us into a room. She asked the driver if he could help, so the "driver" came in and we discussed the problem. I explained to him that we had been waiting for our room for nearly 45 minutes and we were simply tired. He replied to me, "Oh... you mean 10 minutes." I asked him what he meant by that. He replied, "You mean you've been waiting for 10 min. You were just arriving when I left on my last trip and that was 10 minutes ago, not 45." I told him, "We arrived at 3:30 AM (per my Uber receipt) and it was now 4:10 AM, so calling me a liar and squabbling over 5 minutes time didn't set too well with me." He CONTINUED to argue with me, my mom and my sister. The young lady behind the counter was great and very helpful and she was doing the best she could. The young, punk kid driver needs to find a new job, not in the hotel business. After all of this, I got stuck in the elevator and had to haul luggage up 4 flights.
5 out of 5
by Sammie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Valencia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels