Ratings based on 1,393 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Wish I was staying longer

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Nice hotel, nice staff, great room, good drink after a long day of traveling and food was good too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick stay

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Quick stay before flying out. Really nice room. Wish we could have stayed longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mississippi

nice hotel close to airport

Posted Feb 2, 2017
really enjoyed my week long stay and will be returning in a couple of weeks. they had an elevator issue and a mini ironing board in the room are my 2 negative things. all in all, 4.8 out of 5 to me. staff were top notch. room was very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Feb 1, 2017
My hotel stay was terrific I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to my family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IN

Great hotel.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Got us to airport on time and picked us up promptly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus OH

Not a good stay

Posted Jan 27, 2017
There was a huge party going on at the hotel..the whole floor smelled like Pot! Told the front desk and they said they would spray. People were harassing my daughters as our room was across from a party and they were afraid to leave the room! Party going on outside of the hotel which made me nervous! Explained this to the front desk again and they said they have already tried to address the issue. No offer to change floors nothing was really done! I was not pleased at all with how this was handled! The large group had music blasting all night into the morning at 6-7am and the hall smelled in the morning when we went for breakfast! These were non smoking rooms and I even provided room numbers of where the issue was and nothing was done! I worked in the hotel business and I was not pleased with how this was handled! Decent hotel but that should not have been going on and allowed to go on!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, Ohio

Nice hotel and only 5 min from Indy Conv Center

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Clean!!!
Cons: 1 non working elevator at the time, sure it was just temporarily
Location: Downtown Indianapolis was only 5 min away. Our stay was for a Cheerleading Comp. on a weekend. Events were exhausting so clean relax hotel was great!
The staff was excellent!!!! We only needed for a 2 night stay due to an event at the convention center ( 5 min away ) and decided to stay an extra because we lived 4 hours away & was extremely exhausted. The staff was great to let us add another night to our room and not just because of money, all places were booked due to the activity at convention center. Nice little 6 chair bar with some seating in a small lounge. Service was great and they stayed open at the bar till 1:00!! Great to getaway from the room and events & relax. Very clean and tidy. Good price for 5 min away from where your going, other near hotels downtown were starting at 200-250.00, this is a great choice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Weekend In Indy

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Short Distance from airport and multiple restaurant locations. Friendly staff. Clean room.
Cons: Microwave in the room. Had left overs that we brought back to the hotel and had no way of reheating. But that is just nit picking. lol
Location: Within 3 miles of location is multiple restaurant options. 8 Second saloon. Airport.
Stayed in town for a concert that weekend. Was looking for a place closer to the venue to cut down on travel. Found this hotel and booked it. Never had stayed at a Hyatt Place before but can say I would stay again in a heart beat. Staff was very friendly and helping and even offered the shuttle for us to take us to and from our venue. If you are looking for a nice hotel closer to the airport and within short distance of multiple restaurants then I would suggest checking into this Hyatt Place. Price was very reasonable for the time we stayed and for what they had to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome place, terrible guests.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
I was greeted by the hotel staff with arms wide open. They were super friendly and the professional. Got to my room and was amazed how nice it was. One of the nicest ones I've stayed in. However the other guests just about ruined the place for me. They were loud and obnoxious all night. I had to turn the tv up almost all the way so I couldn't hear them. When I went into the hallway it smelled like marijuana bad. Finally at about midnight the noise went down. The next morning I left there was stuff in the hallway and it still smelt like marijuana. Hope I don't lose my job. I will never stay at this specific one again but I will stay at another Hyatt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, Hawaii

Excellent choice

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: The room quality and price.
Location: Convenient to the airport.
We made a last minute change to our plans and chose to stay at the Hyatt Place. Very glad we did. The room was very clean and spacious. The bed was super comfortable. The staff was very accommodating to our request. Would definitely stay here again.