Ratings based on 1,045 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Nice hotel and very friendly staff!

Posted Aug 31, 2015
The staff were very friendly! The food at the hotel was okay! Beds were super comfy and had very nice rooms. Defiantly would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Aug 28, 2015
We had an early flight out so we stayed here for one night. It was nice - the room was good. It was close to the airport and took us less than 10 minutes to get from the hotel to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Great stay

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Quiet, pool was nice size and clean.
Cons: Change the TV guide so it does not play Adult programing as advertisement for the general tv menu.
Location: Airport, close to downtown.
I really had no complaints about the hotel. I squeezed my family in it and actually it was pretty comfortable. My only complaint is do not use the TV after hours. I think it was about 9 pm and the TV goes to the Hotel Guide which shows clips with no sound of the "Adult" features that are available to watch.... they were pretty graphic for my kids and really I did not want to see them or have my husband see them either. So if you are not into those things and have kids, the TV is not kid friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a Hyatt experience

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Disappointing after spending some comfortable nights during my son's college-bound journey in other Hyatt Place facilities. This is old, dirty, and less-than-enjoyable experience. Location is convenient ... but that's about it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Lots of potential

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Pool, breakfast, room cleanliness.
Cons: More soundproofing (or at least some).
Hotel and room generally clean and in good condition, but the door for the adjoining room was not nearly sound resistant as we found out from the very happy ladies who moved in late at night. Even with many complaints, apparently the front desk can not do much to quiet down noisy guests. They offered to move us to a different room, but the kids and wife were unpacked and settled in- a move at 12:30am did not seem like a good solution. So even though the room and breakfast were good, without a decent night of rest I cannot consider this visit a good one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport and track

Posted Aug 5, 2015
We were staying here for the NASCAR race and its location to airport and racetrack were great. The hotel was your average hotel and was clean and staff was nice. However if you plan to do a lot of activities downtown or try different restaurants you may do better staying downtown closer to those activities. There wasn't much around hotel. All depends on your preferences.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to airport.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
I w3nt to Indy and didn't want to rent a car. Hotel was perect for a 2 night stay with a meeting downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Md

Nice hotel, pet friendly

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Our stay was very comfortable. My kids loved the spacious setting area with the comfortable couch. Over all stay would have been perfect if there was a microwave in the room as my kids want warm milk at bedtime. Although there was a microwave in the lobby but it was a long way when you are on the 5th floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Staffs were courteous and friendly. The complimentary breakfast was excellent along with clean facilities and great service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

great hotel stay very comfy

Posted Jul 6, 2015
from beginning to end this was wonderful for my son and I. It was close to downtown but not too close.