Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B.

Convenient to airport. Great staff!

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Our stay at the Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport was just what we needed for our two day stay. The room was spacious and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Only good point is that it is close to airport.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Dirty sheets with holes in them. Sheets were not changed after previous guest.I called the front desk and they brought me sheets but no pillowcases. I had to call and wait again for the pillowcases. And I had to change the bed myself after traveling all day. The floor in the breakfast area was very sticky-my shoes stuck with each step. Staff was pleasant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: The hotel personnel were friendly and efficient. The breakfast was very good with plenty of options.
The hotel needs to be updated. The hall carpets are worn and need to be vacuumed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

親切的服務人員

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: 客房舒適且有免費接駁巴士到機場
Cons: 游泳池太小且水不太乾淨
Location: 靠近機場, 坐早班飛機時是不錯的選擇
從櫃檯辦理入住的職員起就非常親切, 因此一開始的第一印象就不錯, 加上餐廳服務生也都很敬業並很友善, 所以用餐時也感覺特別愉快!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Food available 24/7 and of good quality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena CA

Very nice hotel near IND airport.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Courteous and friendly staff, clean room, free wifi.
Cons: More gluten-free options at breakfast.
Location: Well, there's The Brickyard. And a good "road house" restaurant down the road, Logan's. Good ribs and steaks, and peanut shells on the floor.
Rooms are large for the price, modern, clean, and attractive. Decent breakfast buffet - good by the standards of this type of hotel. 10 minute drive from airport. Staff friendly. No wait checking in, since they had three people at the front desk when we arrived. Recommended for someone looking for a clean and comfortable hotel near IND airport. Nothing fancy but does the job very well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient

Posted Jul 30, 2016
For stay at airport with early am flight the next day. Staff very helpful when Business Center printer did not work. Front desk staff printed out docs at the front desk
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Our kids were playing at the pool and my son slipped on the outside drain, and scraped his shin so bad it bled, swelled up to a goose egg and will be an absolute hideous bruise! We iced it down for so long that by the time we were comfortable with the swelling going down, the pool closed. Had it been either of my younger kids, a much worse outcome would've occurred! While the staff was lovely, there weren't enough. I waited at the bar for 15 minutes to place a dinner order and then waited over 40 minutes to get it and it was completely less than par at best! When we got to our room, it wasn't a very comfortable room temperature however, it wasn't terrible either. Like most hotels I stay in, they have to be adjusted to your liking.. Well, we had a late night but as we slept, the room never got cooler. So fast forward to 2:45am the room was humid and very uncomfortable but we were getting up at 5am for an early flight. So it was a wash at that point. The beds sloped into the middle (if that makes any sense?) like someone that's heavy has slept in the middle for years and there's a big indentation there! Very uncomfortable! I am VERY unhappy with our visit! Other than the fact that Your staff was so very kind and I could tell they were working as hard as they could! I hope they are rewarded for their efforts but I hope you protect the next child, elderly or anyone that comes near that outside drain by your pool. Thank you for your time, Nancy Calijan
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M.

Overall, good but could have been much better.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Very nice hotel BUT: 1. Very poor wifi 2. Only ONE working elevator so it took forever 3. Hallways were hot-rooms took forever to cool down but never felt comfortable 4. Mediocre breakfast-expected better for the price we paid 5. Unless you went very early or late, there was not enough space to accommodate the breakfast crowd-people were seated awkwardly throughout
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Just okay for a quick stay

Posted Jul 17, 2016
We booked a double room for us and our son for soccer camp. We arrived late at night after a long drive to discover all the double rooms were taken. Our son had to sleep on the pull-out sofa bed. We chose this hotel because of the free breakfast so our son could get some nutrition before a day of exercise. The breakfast choices were very limited. It was difficult to put together a meal with enough proteins for energy. There was no meat and the eggs were attached to muffins. The room was fine and clean. It's okay for a short overnight stay but not much more.