Ratings based on 700 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A. Chicago

Great staff but unpleasant stay.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
The heating/cooling system was malfunctioning. A lamp was missing on the desk and the refrigerator was inoperable. As a result, my son's asthma got worse and we hardly had any rest the night of our stay. Jessica, the front desk manager did her best to help us. She was very professional, understanding & helpful. But I would like Hyatt and or Expedia to reverse my hotel charges and fees.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2017
There was absolutely no spot in the room for applying makeup. Need to buy the mirrors that will come out from the wall. Fridge was lukewarm at best.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017
The room was sooooooo hot...We called front desk 4 times, they keep saying they would bring us a fan.never did..They had already turned air conditioner off to heat for the winter...We where on 20th floor, it was like a sauna! We didn't get any sleep..got up and left at 4 in the morning..No one at front to help us.We feel we should get our money back..Hotel said it was up to Expedia cause we booked through you ..If I don't get money back, I will not book with Expedia again..Thank you!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I stayed at Hyatt before never pleased.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
I stayed at Hyatt always had problems never pleased with the hotel help or the stuff. Seems like when I report a problem they don't fix it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Good location; comfortable hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Very friendly employees. Thought room would have microwave. Would have used jacuzzi before checking out but was told jets weren't working. $40 valet is pretty pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice close to everything

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Love the hotel very clean and welcoming close to everything mall museums, restaurants and much more in walking distance will go there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Excellent service and accommodations! I was impressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but has no confines Parking garage is

Posted Dec 21, 2016
It's nice room are alright but has no hart as a cuddleness it's huge overwhelming Like the connections to everything around Parking is extremely expensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel in Indy.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
We stayed here for one night 2 weeks before Christmas. Rates were excellent on this day. Nice location in downtown Indy. Valet cost was a little high but very convenient. The guys were fast and friendly. Not many folks in town that day so check in was fast and easy. desk personnel were courteous and professional. Our room was on the top floor close to the elevator to the Eagles Nest Restaurant on the roof. A nice place to have a late night drink. The room was fairly spacious with a nice TV and king bed, which was comfortable. My only complaint was the heating. It was either 90 degrees or nothing. Overall a great hotel. I would highly recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Booked king, and received 2 doubles. No hot water for morning shower.