Ratings based on 2,063 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, CA

Nice hotel. Conveniently located.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds. Quiet. Convenient. Close to restaurants and shopping.
Cons: Room needed minor repairs.
Location: Adjacent mall. Many nearby restaurants. Carriage rides through the downtown area.
Nice hotel. Conveniently located adjacent to the Indianapolis Convention Center and downtown area. Hotel complex is huge with its own Starbucks, Subway, and several restaurants. Hotel staff was very nice. Room was pleasant (extremely comfortable beds and bedding, and very quiet) but also had a few issues (digital clock was not working properly, slightly cramped layout, some damage to the furnishings, bathroom sink faucet was loose). The room was advertised as including bathrobes but they are only brought to your room upon request. Also, our reservation included a daily breakfast package for 2, however, the hotel attempted to charge us an additional fee for the breakfast and convince us that there was some mistake with Expedia. Ultimately the hotel honored the information that was listed on our Expedia itinerary but the situation was unprofessional.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from puerto rico

Dirty Room

Posted Jul 28, 2016
I pay for king bed and was not available. They blame expedia. I tried 4 rooms until i get an acceptable Room. They don't care for the dirty rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight in Indy

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Very clean and neat. Close to attractions and places to eat.
Cons: It has a very confusing entrance, It is part of an office building.
Location: Lots of restaurants and very close to the Canal area and museums.
It was hard to find the entrance to the hotel. It is listed as being on Capital Street, but that is the parking garage and a side entrance. The main entrance is across the street from the Indiana Theatre which is on Illinois Avenue I believe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great location

Posted Jul 24, 2016
My son and I loved the location of this room. It is centrally located to walk to great activities and restaurants in Indianapolis. Only negative was having to call more than once when I asked for a courtesy supply I forgot to bring.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
nice location, good building, if a little dated, walk to shop or eat or play
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Besides it's location in the heart of the city near everything. The entire staff I encountered were top notch. From the front desk to the bellman to the cleaning staff, all were professional, friendly, and very helpful with anything I needed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Excellent service, very comfortable bed and pillows. Beautiful hotel. Breakfast buffet had an excellent selection and a lot of fresh fruit. Breakfast staff extremely friendly especially Brian and Kim. Close to attractions, great restaurants and across from a terrific mall. Only downside, no microwave in the room and ice machine on my floor was broken.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Round Rock, TX

Great hotel centrally located

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: The location.
Location: Across the street from the state capital. Many restaurants within walking distance.
This is a beautiful hotel that has just been renovated. It is located in the heart of downtown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly with two big "buts"

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Overall nice place and friendly staff. Personally, I believe the prices to self-park or valet are highway robbery and the bed was extremely firm (as a large guy, I prefer firm beds but this was beyond my tastes and I woke up at least 4-5 to adjust). These two things aside, I would recommend it, but unfortunately, these are two big things.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay, not great

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Very nice hotel staff, nice lobby bar, Starbucks basically in the lobby.
Cons: Maybe some better lighting and updated carpet that is lighter, brighter and more modern.
Location: The location is perfect. There are bars, breweries and restaurants are all within a couple of blocks.
Maybe it's because it was a rainy day, but the hotel feels a bit dark and outdated without many windows. The majority of the hotel is inward facing, and my room did not have an outdoor facing window. Seemed a bit dark and dingy. Would have preferred a conventional hotel with exterior windows.