Ratings based on 2,595 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel in a wonderful location!

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Close to shopping, restaurants, and parking.
Cons: The pool in the hotel looks like it could be better taken care of, but it was still enjoyable and clean enough to swim in. Just a little dated.
Location: Right in the middle of the city, everything is nearby!
The check in process at this hotel was so simple, and fast! Our room was ready about three hours before the check in time. They offer parking at the hotel for a fee, or they offer cheaper parking in a parking garage that connects to the otel with a sky-walk. When we got to the room it was very clean and very organized. This hotel was located in a spot that was in walking distance from the mall, the zoo, the canal, military park and museums. The lobby had a Starbucks which is convenient for any coffee drinker. Ran into the cleaning lady while she was cleaning our room and she was so friendly. The beds were comfortable, but if you can bring your own pillow because the ones they offer are very soft, but they do give you six of them so that's a perk!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Second time I've stayed at the Hyatt. Obviously I liked the 1st time. A little disappointed this time. Two night stay this time. Unfortunately no one from house keeping made up our room on the 2nd day. No clean towels and no one came to clean up the old ones or make the beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Poor check in process. Walked into an occupied room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
one night arrived late needed to eat. Close to great restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great downtown location

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Every aspect of our stay was exceptional. Very friendly and helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toledo

very nice hotel right in the middle of downtown

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: clean rooms and centralized location.
Location: right next to the mall, convention center, rep theater, and more
It was a very nice hotel. Our room was very clean and spacious. the bathroom was very clean and nice. The complimentary coffee was starbucks, which was nice. I didn't like how the pool was closed one of the days we were there. My main problem with our stay was that they charged me 40 dollars (just in case of damages) and I didn't know that they did this and it ended up messing up my bank account. Other than that our stay was really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Wonderful downtown hotel.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Hotel was wonderful. Staff was exceptional. Conveniently enough the hotel is connected by sky walk to the Indiana convention center also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from laporte, in

walking distance to almost everything we wanted

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: pillows
Cons: dust the rooms better
Location: close to everything we wanted to see, walkable
room was dusty. Hated the showerhead.loved the bed and pillows
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c boston

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Nice hotel but I was placed in a handicap room, unsure why.. made for a ackward shower. Would have targeted a regular room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey Shore

Perfect for downtown Indy event or night out.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Great night stay from beginning to end.Close to IND.