Ratings based on 2,480 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Very nice hotel with upscale rooms. Great location, near everything in downtown Indy. Breakfast Diner was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Confortable/great location/

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Very nice hotel, room big and comfortable. Location is perfect. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Beautiful hotel in downtown Indianapolis.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Updated lobby and rooms, very pleasant staff.
Cons: We ordered food at the bar to bring to our room. One of the items was not correct.
Location: in the heart of downtown, a ton of restaurants nearby, within walking distance of Bankers Fieldhouse.
My husband and I stayed at the Hyatt Regency in Indianapolis, IN for the NCAA tournament games. We had a blast and enjoyed our stay. The hotel is updated beautifully.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Excellent and very helpful staff. Great location in downtown Indy. Able to walk to all venues and attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sterling Heights, MI

Nice hotel great location very nice staff.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Very nice hotel. Located middle of downtown. Could walk to many places downtown. Rooms were nice I did not like the pillows. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
It was a perfect location to everything we wanted to see and do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort wayne, IN

Right in the middle of everything

Posted Feb 22, 2017
We always have a nice stay with the Hyatt. Staff is always great. Its in the heart of downtown so entertainment, food, shopping are only steps away. This trip our neighbors were noisy and playing music well after midnight but that's not the hotel's doing. At checkout front desk person apologized and gave us a discount for our troubles. Again, top notch hotel to work with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Hotel is beautiful. Has a nice bar, lounge area, subway and small convenient store. It's in the heart of downtown surrounded by restaurants. On the corner across the street there's a great self serve wine tasting lounge. You're also walking distiance from the night life which gets pretty crazy over there on the weekends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Hotel is in need of some major updating. Carpets dirty and walls all banged up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice hotel within walking distance.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Extremely beautiful and fascinating hotel! Extremely clean and convenient hotel! Walking distance to many attractions. Shopping, restaurants, movies, theatre, museums,much more ! Quiet hotel which is impressive, because the Hyatt is huge and spectacular . Will definitely go back. Don't forget your bathing suits like we did.