Ratings based on 2,051 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
nice location, good building, if a little dated, walk to shop or eat or play
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Besides it's location in the heart of the city near everything. The entire staff I encountered were top notch. From the front desk to the bellman to the cleaning staff, all were professional, friendly, and very helpful with anything I needed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Excellent service, very comfortable bed and pillows. Beautiful hotel. Breakfast buffet had an excellent selection and a lot of fresh fruit. Breakfast staff extremely friendly especially Brian and Kim. Close to attractions, great restaurants and across from a terrific mall. Only downside, no microwave in the room and ice machine on my floor was broken.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Round Rock, TX

Great hotel centrally located

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: The location.
Location: Across the street from the state capital. Many restaurants within walking distance.
This is a beautiful hotel that has just been renovated. It is located in the heart of downtown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly with two big "buts"

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Overall nice place and friendly staff. Personally, I believe the prices to self-park or valet are highway robbery and the bed was extremely firm (as a large guy, I prefer firm beds but this was beyond my tastes and I woke up at least 4-5 to adjust). These two things aside, I would recommend it, but unfortunately, these are two big things.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay, not great

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Very nice hotel staff, nice lobby bar, Starbucks basically in the lobby.
Cons: Maybe some better lighting and updated carpet that is lighter, brighter and more modern.
Location: The location is perfect. There are bars, breweries and restaurants are all within a couple of blocks.
Maybe it's because it was a rainy day, but the hotel feels a bit dark and outdated without many windows. The majority of the hotel is inward facing, and my room did not have an outdoor facing window. Seemed a bit dark and dingy. Would have preferred a conventional hotel with exterior windows.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Great Place To Stay

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff was amazing. Dalton is a great representation of how customer service should be done. The rooms were comfortable and quiet.
Location: The location is good with plenty of things to do within walking distance. Shopping, museums and restaurants all at your door step.
This is an awesome place to stay. The hotel is close to everything you could want and/or need. I was a bit doubtful about staying downtown, but this was the best decision ever. The parking was a bit expensive, but I was prepared for the cost given that it was mentioned on the website. The rooms were spacious, clean and quiet. The hotel staff was professional and friendly. The valet team was the best and offered great recommendations on things to do in the area. I am thinking of visiting again in the next couple of months and will definitely book here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nunda, NY

Close to the Women's Final Four -- Whoo Hoo!

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Great atrium and staff. Loved the shampoo samples so much I'm going to purchase it online.
Cons: If there was a negative, the room was dark and and gloomy feeling. Dark wall coverings made it feel gloomy.
Location: Able to walk through the glass tunnel to get to the convention center and Mall--very convenient. Easy walking to Hard Rock and to Womens Final 4.
Great hotel and very accommodating. Wonderful views of the streets below.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jul 6, 2016
The rooms need serious dusting and vacuuming .. Don't expect that for a 4 star hotel . Overall nice hotel . Overpriced valet parking to be expected .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland IN

The room had paper thin walls.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: For the price of these rooms, they need to assure some privacy to the customers. Paper thin walls need improvement!!
Location: Downtown Indy - perfect location.
The room had paper thin walls and you were able to hear ABSOLUTELY EVERYTHING! We could hear the room next door having conversations and other things! Horrible! Would not recommend this hotel to anyone that wants to get more than an hour of sleep. We personally, will never stay there again.