Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Excellent hostel

Posted Aug 3, 2017
I stayed at the Indy Hostel one night, while passing through Indianapolis. It's as nice a hostel as any I've visited. The hostel is in what was once a private residence. They have some private rooms, but I was in a large dormitory room. The hostel was neat and clean, and the staff very friendly and helpful. It's a little distant from downtown, but within reasonable driving distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Indy Hostel, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Rob! The Indy Hostel team definitely appreciates your feedback :) If you are ever back in the area please be sure to stop in and see us again!
5 out of 5
by Hans Peter

An amazing gem in Indianapolis!

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
DO NOT MISS THIS PLACE! I have stayed at numerous hotels throughout the world, but this hostel is a true gem in the middle of Indianapolis!! On arrival I was met by two smiling young hosts that quickly checked me in and showed me around the "house". As a guest you have access to a shared kitchen, bathroom, two living/family rooms and a porch. Downstairs are the shared sleeping rooms. Next to my bed the hosts had written my name on a chalk board and left me a welcome note on the pillow - WOW!The bunk beds were a bit squeaky but new and clean. I asked if the hosts could recommend a place to eat and they referred me to this amazing restaurant with likeminded friendly and welcoming servers and excellent (yet very affordable) food. All in all a fantastic stay that I will recommend anyone to try.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017
Thank you so much Peter! We seriously appreciate the kind words more than you can understand. We have so much going on this upcoming fall so please be sure to stop in and see us again! We would be more than happy to host you :)
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Great Place!

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
This is an awesome place. The staff is great. It's close to walk to around to places.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you just need a bed. Its ok!

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Was not what I had expected based on the pictures you had on your site.
4 out of 5
by Jacqueline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joan

Happy night

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
II had never stayed in a hostel before, it was a great experience. I was alone and there one night, but it was so great to have people to talk with, rather than to be in a room all by myself. and I enjoyed the neighborhood.The location was in a most convenient spot to all I had to do I would definitely do it again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by DEANA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is not too far from down town

Posted Dec 11, 2016
The people that runs the place is very nice and friendly, the facility is clean and is like being in your own house , cook your self, do your own dishes and wash your own clothes , you save money in hotel and you can spend it in anther places in town or around it, If you don't mind that is a difeeent way of travel and I will recommended .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Briar & Rafia

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Bullied out. Owed food fresh food, and Blue Book!