Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: never recommend to any friend
very disappointed to see my room was in the basement, without window and air condition, depending on one vent blower, which was loud and noisy, smuggle inside the room,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Susan from Maryland

Great hostel!

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
Was taking a class at a local college, this was closest. Was a little leary as I havent' stayed in a hostel for 30 years, but all was very clean and staff very helpful and kind. Nice yard, patio, living room and kitchen. Was a quiet week when I was there. A couple of hints; although I had reserved a private room, when I discovered it was in the basement, hot and damp, I requested to move to the women's dorm room which was so much better. It was on the second floor, charming old house, shared bathroom, but very clean. Place was well cared for. Manager and staff very accommodating. Also, do note that shuttle to and from airport is dependent on staff availability and the fee for a cab is about $15 more each way than the Indy quote for their shuttle service. In other words, if staff is unavailable, the cab is the only other way from the airport.
5 out of 5
by Susan from Plymouth

Love it

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
Loved the atmosphere it was great. People at hostel were nice and open. Price was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than local hotels.

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent experience!!! The staff was friendly and helpful providing several suggestions on what to do in Indianopolis as well as general insights into local culture. The hostel itself is well ran and very clean, modern and just a general pleasure to stay at. The other guests during my stay were very friendly and in general good people.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Cool location, great experience

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Friendly helpful staff, great facilities, and a comfortable stay.
Cons: No need for any major improvements.
Location: Great area for bars, night light, restaurants, etc.
My girlfriend and I recently stayed for a weekend in the Vonnegut Room at Indy Hostel. Not only was the stay a pleasant one, but it is one I'll be repeating next time I'm back in Indianapolis. The staff was great. They stuck around a little later than typical their closing time for when I was able to arrive after our long drive into the city. Which was awesome. They offered up information on good local places to check out, and made us feel welcomed immediately. Additionally the room was clean and well decorated; the bathroom spotless; and the bed was reasonably comfortable. The fellow patrons were respectful which made the whole experience all the more pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Urbana, IL

Best hostel I've ever seen!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: It was so clean, and the staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Location: Broad Ripply Village has so many restaurants and breweries to visit. I highly recommend the Brugge Brasserie!
My boyfriend and I had a great time at the Indy hostel. We stayed in the Monument room (which actually has a full size bed, not a queen like Expedia says) for one night, which was a private room with a small private bathroom inside. Both the room and the hostel itself was very clean and roomy, and the staff members were extremely friendly and helpful for recommending restaurants in the area. The neighborhood seemed very safe, as it is in a quiet suburban area North of downtown in the South Broad Ripple Village. Overall, Indy Hostel is as nice as the photos make it out to be. I've been to a handful of hostels in Western Europe, and Indy Hostel was by far the nicest, cleanest hostel I've ever stayed in.
5 out of 5
by JK from Cincy

Good Enuf

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at Indy Hostel. Situated in a safe, and quiet "transitional"⬆️ neighborhood, the house is comfy, clean, and managed by friendly, young professionals. It's within easy walking distance of many restaurants, and a brand-new Brew Pub featuring gourmet grub. Any negative reviews are unrealistic. Indy Hostel is not the Ritz Carlton, but it's good enuf for anyone with a decent attitude.