Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Posted Nov 9, 2017
The hostel was clean and well kept. There was a locker to store your belongings if desired. You provide your own lock. Parking on the street. A nice back yard. Social activities were held during my stay with a band and costume contest.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheapness, yes bit nothing else to recommend it

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Didn't get the pass ode to get in after 10 pm until my second phone call. No staff after that or in the morning until 10 whnI was already gone. No hooks for clothing in the dorm room. There was a soft beep from unknown source every two minutes all night. There was almost nothing available for self serve breakfast.
1 out of 5
by Jenni T

Just NASTY

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
They say they have AC, but they sure don't use it! Windows opened and there's NO SCREENS! Needed ice water...no ice available. We paid for the single room with a bathroom...disgusting conditions! See photos. DO NOT BOOK!
2 out of 5
by DWAYNE

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
was not a very nice area or room not what i expected
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, Ohio

Cute clean place, off the beaten path

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Location: Near fairgrounds,shopping district and bike/hiking trail.
Liked that this place was close to many areas of interest. Was able to cook in a full clean kitchen. Very fun eclectic experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ozark, AL

It was OK but then :(

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Cons: Have AC & more explanations of things not "it will cost ___ here's your bed"
Location: Guess if you consider Several blocks to entertainment within walking distance there are restaurants, night life, a few stores & BlueIndy cars to rent.
The place was as expected by the pictures except No Air-condition, didn't expect that in this day & age. The mattress was WAY too firm, which I've had to deal with at some hotels but then add the heat & no AC & didn't sleep well. Granted I wasn't expecting a GREAT stay, but I wasn't expecting to have my Prescription Glasses taken. Why would someone take Prescription glasses its not like they could use them, no 2 people have the same prescription, they can't sale them. I am BEYOND upset & the employees didn't seem too concerned therefore I'm EXTREMELY upset, expected more concern for my missing/stolen Prescription Glasses. . My first experience with a Hostel was a BAD one. Oh I should also mention what they consider breakfast, 1 kind of cereal & toast. I'm lactose intolerant so no cereal for me & couldn't find the bread or the coffee. So no breakfast :(
5 out of 5
by Anita McCray

Good for the soul

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
relaxing
5 out of 5
by Anita McCray

Peace of mind

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
quiet and peaceful