Ratings based on 1,054 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Decent breakfast
Felt a bit dated and tired. Could use some freshening up. Had a consistent musty smell in the common areas. Greeting upon arrival was fairly abrupt by staff member nshaven and unkempt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, IN

Good value

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Location to airport, great bed, available flat pillow, clean and quiet
Cons: Nasty pothole in parking area
Location: Very convenient to Indianapolis International Airport. 12 minutes to a nice and new 18 screen cinema on West Rockville Road.
If you are looking for a relatively inexpensive stay in a decent hotel the La Quinta is for you. It is not a 4 star establishment but you are not paying a 4 star price. It is clean, comfortable and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Great people! Great place! Enjoyed it and comfortable. Good breakfasts and easy check in and out!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westerville, Ohio

Comfortable and Convenient

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Location, price, and its adequacy as a place to stay.
Cons: Keep the (sign) lights on for me.
Location: It's just off the I-465 beltway on Indy's southwest side, an easy ride to/from downtown, fairly close to the Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Zoo, etc.
La Quintas are decent places with cheery rooms, friendly staff and low to moderate rates. This one was convenient to downtown Indy, where my business was, with quick travel via I-70 and the Sam Jones Expressway. I did have a little trouble finding it after sundown because its sign was not illuminated. I reported it but it was still out the next night. The free breakfast was minimal but more than enough to get going on. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Wheat Ridge, CO

Nice hotel near Indy airport

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Good customer service and clean room.
Cons: Breakfast was very basic.
This is a good choice for those who need to stay near the airport. No big frills, just a clean, welcoming place to hang your hat.
2 out of 5
by Gerri

Dirty

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
The front doors were very dirty. The staff was not very friendly and the rest of the hotel looked dirty as well. The room was ok. Would not stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it’s through comments such as yours that we’re able to improve. Thanks again for your time, and hope we’ll see you back with us at La Quinta Inn once again.
5 out of 5
by Robin

La Zzzzz the second time

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Gave a review last year that I would stay again around this time and I did. Nice and quiet place. The breakfast seemed sub-par since last year though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing special about this hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Typical room. There was nothing special about it. Nothing bad, nothing great. We could hear everything and all conversations outside of our room. My husband and I had to have hush conversations so that no one outside in the hall would hear us. Bed slept fine. I checked for unclean sheets and they looked fine. There were stains on the floors so we walked around in socks. Cheap place to stay while traveling thru to Ohio. If you simple need a cheap semi safe place to stay then stay here. Anything else, then I would say pass this up and go elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by Maureen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Glenn

Good Value

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Good value for the money. Used their convenient airport shuttle. Late evening food option is in nearby hotel (very short walk). Overall, would stay here again for a no frills good value place to stay.