Ratings based on 1,168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Decent place with a very kind staff

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Excellent, attentive staff.
Cons: See above. Just needs a good cleaning.
Location: Next door to entry-level eateries.
The rooms were mostly clean (we had four), but one bed had obviously not been changed before we checked in. The rooms seem to need a good deep cleaning; the ambient odor was not very attractive. Some bathroom fixtures were difficult to work with -- the shower in one room was very difficult to operate, and the fit and finish of another room left something to be desired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from kentucky

nice and close to the airport

Posted Feb 7, 2016
The staff was very nice. The room was clean. Liked being close to the airport. I would recommend and stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your comments, we try very hard to make sure our guest have a great stay. We look forward to seeing you in the near future
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Dirty Hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Price and location to my kids.
Cons: Give this place a complete remodel, or just rip it down.
Location: The location is in a questionable neighborhood. I didn't spend a lot of time there just to sleep and get out. Drug trafficking is possible.
This place needs a make over badly. The carpets are all messed up. The stucco on the outside is dingy. The staff needs training in how to address customers upon entry. My wife, kids and I got stuck out in the rain twice because the door locks/ card readers didn't function properly. The only reason I stayed here was because it was right after Christmas and was the cheapest in the area at the time for my budget and it was close to my kids. I don't recommend staying here unless you have to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Darius Allen GM, Hotel Management
Dear John, We are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations of our hotel. We are working with the owners to get together a plan to update our hotel. We hope to see you in the future if not here one of our many location across the country.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Convenience.
Cons: Add some door strips to the doors at top/bottom to prevent hallway lights from shining above/under the door.
Location: Convenient location to downtown and eateries.
We like staying at this hotel whenever we go to Indy. Staff are always pleasant and the rooms are just as you see online. Clean and comfortable. The only problem we had, was with the amount we paid for the room. I understand it was a holiday, but the hotel was not "full", so I thought maybe a bit of a discount would have been nice. Other than that, we have never had a problem with any of our stays here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last Resort

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: Front desk nice.
Cons: REMODEL and new mattresses.
Location: It is Indy. LOTS to do.
Was not the worst, but very old, worn out and in need of new grout, carpet, and it smelled funny...almost musty. Mattress in need of replacement.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments on our hotel, we are working woht the ownership on a program to update our location and your comments are helpful in making our case. We will pass this along and let our team know what we are good at and what we need to improve on, Again Thanks General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from richmond, VA

Cheap hotel close to downtown.

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: The staff and breakfast were fair.
Cons: the rooms.
Location: 6 miles from downtown.
Needed a room for a gathering at the convention center. All the rooms downtown were outside my budget. I had stayed here in September during another event and it wasn't too bad. Check in was fine, but there were no towels in the room when I got there. This was about 11. at one, someone knocked on the door wanting to know if we needed the cot we requested. The floor was dirty throughout our stay. the last night the headboard on one of the beds fell off. Overall, this place needs a severe upgrade to stay in the La Quinta family.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was very loud

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Hotel noise was loud between rooms all hours of the night
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2015 by Darius Allen General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lindsay, first of all please let me say that we are sorry that you had any issue during your stay. We tried very hard during this period of time to keep the noise down from the football fans but we fell short. I hope that you will give us another chance in the your future travels if not here in Indy one of our locations across the county. Sincerely
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware,OH

Decent place to crash if your on a tight budget

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Was in town for the Big Ten Championship game. The hotel is in a decent location with several restaurants close by. Room was dirty and outdated. Several patched areas on the walls. Walls so thin you can hear the neighbors peeing in their bathroom and every conversation being had in the hallway. Bathtub was also grimey and the exhaust fan did not work. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was good just not close to dining

Posted Nov 30, 2015
The overall experience was good. Just wish was closer to more dining choices.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Very warn. Poor service. No shampoo in room. They were out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Joe, First let me say that I am sorry that you did not have the best stay. I will take your comments to the staff and use your comments for training to become better. I hope that you will give us another chance if not at this location one of our many locations across the country.