Ratings based on 982 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Close to airport

Posted Aug 26, 2015
The front desk staff were cold and not friendly at all. When I took my guest to downtown destination and came back to the room, I was already locked out and had to complaint in the front desk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, smelly, and gross

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Bugs all over the room, carpet I'm sure not changed in 30 years with stains and tears all over. Phone in room didn't work. Musty smell that smelled like years of smoking that had never been cleaned since smoking was prohibited. With the shape of the room I didn't dare to even look at the pool or try the lousy looking breakfast. Based on this hotel I will never again stay at a La Quinta anywhere. Horrible
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Used to be better

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Cons: Needs to be refreshed/remodeled.
We've been staying at this hotel every time we visited Indianapolis during the past 3-4 years. It may be our last time. The bathroom tile and seams had mold or mold residue and never felt like it was clean. The beds were uncomfortable (dipping in the middle) and the pillows were hard as rocks. The breakfast buffet kept running out of stuff - eggs one day, bagels the next, etc. The staff was still friendly and were very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, ON

Close to the Speedway

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Stayed here for the MotoGP. When I stayed in 2012 the hotel was in a better state of repair compared to this time. The bathroom light worked sporadically, the hall carpets looked terrible and the beds felt worn out. The cleanliness is not bad, but the housekeeping is a little hit and miss. We came back to our room in the evening to find it not attended to and were told that housekeeping was having a hard time because of all the checkouts that day. How about cleaning the rooms where people are staying first? Anyway, not the best place and not the worst place to stay but this experience is having me check out other options for next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Had no air conditioning the staff fixed it ASAP very very friendly people that work at the hotel could of cleaned a little more but it was ok staff should always clean around windows and bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Nice experience. A few restaurants at walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy Bed, Nice Shower, But Room for Improvement

Posted Aug 3, 2015
The bed, pillows and blankets were really nice, I slept well. Full bath and shower, bathroom has a fan (rare in hotels). So, the important parts were solid. However, carpet was old and stained, roomed had odors like someone smoked in it recently, and price was jacked way up for GenCon. At normal rate of ~90$/night, it was not bad. Mainly just cared about sleeping and taking showers, and those were fine. Staff was very nice and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Front Staff Incompetent

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Honestly, nothing.
Cons: New shuttle transportation. The inside of the van was awful. Electrical and packaging tape were holding things together inside. Very old and dingy.
This room was pre-paid through Expedia. When I got to the hotel, they took my bank card for incidentals, and I confirmed with them that the room was pre-paid and that I would be paying for the parking with cash upon checkout. They confirmed. I left in the morning and decided to put the parking on my card, and that should have been the end of it. When I got to my destination (1000 miles away) that night, I noticed they had charged my room for a 1 night stay (which was more than the original prepayment amount)! I called to have them reverse the charge and instead, they charged my card again. And again, and again. Multiple charges on my account...which drained my bank accounts - both my checking and savings. I do not own credit cards and do not use them. Here I am 1000 miles away from home, with ZERO money. All the money I had in the world was gone. They attempted to refund the money, but since it was a weekend, nothing was in my account until I contacted the bank and had them reverse the authorizations. I finally had money back in my account the day before I was to come back from my vacation. What was supposed to be a vacation with my family turned into a stressful nightmare. The incompetence of the staff as well as the lax attitude of the management and corporation is horrible. They offered me a free night stay at the same hotel in the future. I don't have money to travel. This was a trip that's been in the making for 5 years, so I don't see myself going back anytime soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newburgh

Economical hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Nothing special. Nothing terrible. The staff was nice. Just a little dated. No fridge in my room, and my key didn't work and needed fixed twice. But the staff was nice and it was clean for the most part.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa

Clean fhotel convenient location

Posted Jul 21, 2015
The only problem was another guest was walking 2 dogs, one a pit bull terrier, off lead that came running at me and my 10 week puppy. It was not mean but it was scary. The breakfast was lacking any hot foods.