Ratings based on 1,232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is screaming to be remodeled!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The carpet was disgusting thoughout the halls and the two rooms we had. I had my kids keep their flip flops on when walking in our room! The dry wall had poor repairs in our room and the bathroom mirror was chipping and needed replaced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I apologize about the carpet and maintenance repairs. We are in the process of making improvements, including carpeting. I hope that on your next trip to the area you will have an opportunity to see our dedication in action.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kissimmee, FL

Convenient location to airport

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Location: Close walking distance to Indy Grill
Extremely small bath room space, which makes anyone difficult to move around inside---.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Worst La Quinta ever!!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
I've stayed at quite a few la Quinta hotels and this is by far the worst. Our entry door G, that is suppose to let you into the hotel closest to your room wouldn't accept the key card. The bed had a pair of worn smelly sock under the covers. Which means house cleaning didn't even change the sheets. No fridge ,No microwave. Crackheads hanging around outside.( had to move the rental car to make sure it would be there in the morning.) Steer clear!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Stayed in indy for a concert and found this hotel on expedia.com. older hotel and rooms. Called for early check in that morning and was told to get there at 1pm for an open room. Left cincinnati at 11am, arrived in indy at 1pm only to be told the room wouldn't be ready until 3pm.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Terri, Hotel Management
I apologize for the miscommunication! We are glad to provide an early check-in when available, but on busy days it can be quite difficult to accommodate everyone. Thank you for letting us know what we can do better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Dirty and bathtub had no stopper and a/c ran 24 hr

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: staff
Cons: everything in working order
just bad, dirty, everything needs to be working and it wasn't
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Terri A, Hotel Management
I am sorry about the issues you encountered with your room, but greatly appreciate the kudos to the staff. We are working on making improvements and hope you will give us the opportunity to show you our dedication on your next trip to the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to sleep and go

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Stayed as an inexpensive easily accessed location to a weekend getaway in Indy, nothing special morning breakfast was adequate, thin walls nice staff, moderately dated but comfortable bed and pillows, all I was looking for.
5 out of 5
by Lori R. from Denver

Posh Pillows

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
The location was convenient to the highway & the pillows were quite comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redmond, OR

Not a bad hotel for a one night stay.

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Close to the airport.
Cons: Maybe update the rooms.
Location: Airport.
Not a bad hotel for a one night stay. Could use some updating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value, dependable shuttle

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Good proximity to the airport, dependable shuttle.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Every thing was fine.