Ratings based on 1,349 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On our way to Omaha

Posted Apr 16, 2017
We had an average stay at this La Quinta. After we left, we realized we had left some dirty laundry in a bag. We contacted them and were told that housekeeping would call us and arrange to send the clothes back to us. We never heard from them again. There was nothing of real value, but I did expect them to follow up.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

THIS HOTEL HAS BED BUGS

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Cons: Customer service, cleanliness, extermination to rid the bed bug issue, repave the parking lot
I booked this hotel for 2 nights for US Cheer finals with my daughters. This hotel is dated, there are stains all over the carpet, sink bowl, and in the bathroom. The parking lot has several potholes. The first night was mediocre but after a 10 hour drive I just wanted to sleep. Day 2 we were gone all day at cheer competitions returning around 10:30 pm. My 5 year old daughter awoke to me to what she thought was an ant crawling in the bed. When I took a look it was a bed bug. I called the front desk and spoke with Rick who told me he was the only person working to "give him a minute" and offered me another room. I informed him we were checking out. I then packed up our belongings and went to the front desk to get the managers info. As I approached the desk there was a older lady there checking in guests. Not only did Rick lie about being the only staff member working but he was not apologetic at all. I then asked him was bed bugs ever an issue in this hotel? He proceeded to tell me "No, not in all the time I've worked here" well the funny thing is the lady who was in line behind me was checking out as well and for what reason? You guessed it, there was bed bugs in her room tool!!! I have never been to a hotel where the customer service was this bad. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, unless you want to get bitten up and/or take some creepy crawlers home with you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Terri, Hotel Management
I want to start by saying I am deeply sorry for such an unpleasant stay with us. I assure you that Rick was honest in saying that we truly do not encounter bed bugs at our facility very often at all. Also, Diana would be the older lady at the desk when you came to check out. She arrives around 11pm, so it would make sense for Rick to have been the sole desk clerk until her arrival. Please rest assured that we take extreme precautions and address any and all of our pest problems thoroughly and completely. Beyond this, however, we do pride ourselves on providing exceptional customer service and I am terribly disappointed that your experience did not reflect our values. I appreciate you leaving your feedback so that we can ensure you and any other future guests have a pleasant experience when they stay with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Weekend stay

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Staff, breakfast, water pressure in shower!
Cons: Housekeeping
Overall I was pleased with our experience here. Checking in was smooth and the front desk staff was kind and courteous. We needed some additional items from the front desk on our first evening (towels, blankets, etc.). The delivery of the items was delayed, but I do not blame the staff. There was only one staff member on duty and he did the best he could. The manager should have had more staff scheduled. The room was clean and comfortable the first night. The water pressure was GREAT in the shower (I know pressure sprayers that don't have that PSI). The following morning breakfast was warm and tasty. The biggest criticism of our stay was when we returned from being out all day to find that our room had not been attended to. Our beds had not been made; new towels were not provided; trash had not been taken out. We're not horribly messy people so it wasn't that big of a deal. We just couldn't believe that the staff would overlook cleaning a room. There was nothing hanging from our door indicating that we didn't want them to service the room. I'm still puzzled as to what led to that oversight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by B Weber, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I have addressed that lack of housekeeping during your stay with our team. This was definitely an oversight and I want to thank you for bringing it to our attention. I hope that you will select our hotel for your future stays in the Indianapolis area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
The hotel was okay. It has not been updated in a long time. The room was clean but definately showed signs of wear and tear. I have stayed in much nicer LaQuintas in other cities. This was okay for me but i wouldn't bring my family there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by B Weber, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are late in the renovation cycle and understand that there are many choices available to travelers, we sincerely appreciate your feedback and hope that you will continue to select La Quinta as your brand.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid at all costs

Posted Mar 8, 2017
My room was not conducive to a comfortable stay at all! The carpet was dirty, and damp. The room itself wasn't cleaned properly, and honestly it was just uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. Cleanliness is an important standard of service at La Quinta. Please accept our sincerest apology for not meeting your or our own expectations during your visit. Your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping team to ensure this is not a recurrence. We appreciate your business and vow to serve you much better in the future. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bc

Choice of last resort when you get desperate

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Poorly designed building with a long hallway that you have to walk a street block to get to if your room is close to the end. Poorly maintained property with broken ground in parking lot that rides like a back country trail. Room is damp and musky, drains don't work well - had to stand in pool of water when shower. Bathroom extremely small. Skipped housekeeping. Sheets were paper thin and worn. Breakfast was dismal and forgettable - poor choices/selections and very limited seating in a small area. Staffs were friendly and helpful with quick response to complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your experience with your guest room. At our property, we often utilize guest reviews to help us improve our hotel operations. We’ve reviewed your feedback with our hotel team and are now actively taking steps to freshen our guestrooms. We appreciate your time in reviewing our hotel and look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Nice hotel by the Airport

Posted Feb 26, 2017
My stay was overnight and I had an early morning flight out of Indianapolis the next morning. My room was clean and comfortable. We parked our car at the hotel and took the shuttle ride to the Airport. The ride was excellent. The young man name Anthony, transported us to the Airport. He was very courteous and a real Gentleman. He helped us with our luggage and we had great conversation. He actually made our early morning ride a great start to our day. Thank you Anthony and continue on your Journey. You made our day. Brenda
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We will let our team know that you were pleased with their service. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Cons: The carpet was filthy!
Location: Close enough to airport.
I was very disappointed with my room. The carpet was filthy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. Cleanliness is an important standard of service at LaQuinta. Please accept our sincerest apology for not meeting your or our own expectations during your visit. Your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping team to ensure this is not a recurrence. We appreciate your business and vow to serve you much better in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Noisy hallways because of acoustics? Other than that, very quiet by Airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very accommofating

Posted Jan 25, 2017
We were late flying in (midnight!) and they ran the shuttle extra for us and check in was rapid so we could get to bed. Mighty fine hotel to stay at and great price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your response. We try hard to make sure our guests get the best service possible and we're grateful you took the time to let us know about your stay!