Ratings based on 1,247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Good location

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Location: Several restaurants across the street, easy highway access
The hotel was right next to the freeway ramp so you can get places easily and quickly, only 10 minutes from downtown Indianapolis. The hotel was clean with an outdoor pool. Beds were so so as far as comfort but plenty of hot water for showers
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
I called late in the day of our arrival to check on the hours of the pool and was told it was open until 10:00 pm. When we arrived we were told the pool was closed for service, it was only half full. The grandchildren were very upset and the staff was not helpful on trying to find any other activities in the area that children would enjoy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is screaming to be remodeled!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The carpet was disgusting thoughout the halls and the two rooms we had. I had my kids keep their flip flops on when walking in our room! The dry wall had poor repairs in our room and the bathroom mirror was chipping and needed replaced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I apologize about the carpet and maintenance repairs. We are in the process of making improvements, including carpeting. I hope that on your next trip to the area you will have an opportunity to see our dedication in action.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kissimmee, FL

Convenient location to airport

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Location: Close walking distance to Indy Grill
Extremely small bath room space, which makes anyone difficult to move around inside---.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Worst La Quinta ever!!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
I've stayed at quite a few la Quinta hotels and this is by far the worst. Our entry door G, that is suppose to let you into the hotel closest to your room wouldn't accept the key card. The bed had a pair of worn smelly sock under the covers. Which means house cleaning didn't even change the sheets. No fridge ,No microwave. Crackheads hanging around outside.( had to move the rental car to make sure it would be there in the morning.) Steer clear!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Stayed in indy for a concert and found this hotel on expedia.com. older hotel and rooms. Called for early check in that morning and was told to get there at 1pm for an open room. Left cincinnati at 11am, arrived in indy at 1pm only to be told the room wouldn't be ready until 3pm.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Terri, Hotel Management
I apologize for the miscommunication! We are glad to provide an early check-in when available, but on busy days it can be quite difficult to accommodate everyone. Thank you for letting us know what we can do better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Dirty and bathtub had no stopper and a/c ran 24 hr

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: staff
Cons: everything in working order
just bad, dirty, everything needs to be working and it wasn't
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Terri A, Hotel Management
I am sorry about the issues you encountered with your room, but greatly appreciate the kudos to the staff. We are working on making improvements and hope you will give us the opportunity to show you our dedication on your next trip to the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to sleep and go

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Stayed as an inexpensive easily accessed location to a weekend getaway in Indy, nothing special morning breakfast was adequate, thin walls nice staff, moderately dated but comfortable bed and pillows, all I was looking for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Broken Toilet and Spiders in the Shower

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
This La Quinta is next to the Executive Dr. one, which is where they dedicate their resources. As such, this property gets the second rate treatment. My review title says it all. If you're on the road this might do. But I was there for business and it was simply poor. I generally don't write reviews but I was compelled. Avoid if you can. Decent free breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We truly regret that the accommodation and services provided were not what you have expected. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and I am very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. Thanks, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by James A. from Salem, Oregon

Indy 500

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
We checked in on Tuesday, May 24,2016. We checked out on Monday, May 30,2016. Our bed was not made up 4 of the 6 nights. The carpet was in need of cleaning. We had to go to the desk to get 2 hand towels one day. The breakfast options lacked protien. If I return to Indianapolis, I will look for another hotel to stay in. This property needs to be upgraded.