Ratings based on 1,337 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid at all costs

Posted Mar 8, 2017
My room was not conducive to a comfortable stay at all! The carpet was dirty, and damp. The room itself wasn't cleaned properly, and honestly it was just uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. Cleanliness is an important standard of service at La Quinta. Please accept our sincerest apology for not meeting your or our own expectations during your visit. Your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping team to ensure this is not a recurrence. We appreciate your business and vow to serve you much better in the future. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bc

Choice of last resort when you get desperate

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Poorly designed building with a long hallway that you have to walk a street block to get to if your room is close to the end. Poorly maintained property with broken ground in parking lot that rides like a back country trail. Room is damp and musky, drains don't work well - had to stand in pool of water when shower. Bathroom extremely small. Skipped housekeeping. Sheets were paper thin and worn. Breakfast was dismal and forgettable - poor choices/selections and very limited seating in a small area. Staffs were friendly and helpful with quick response to complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your experience with your guest room. At our property, we often utilize guest reviews to help us improve our hotel operations. We’ve reviewed your feedback with our hotel team and are now actively taking steps to freshen our guestrooms. We appreciate your time in reviewing our hotel and look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Nice hotel by the Airport

Posted Feb 26, 2017
My stay was overnight and I had an early morning flight out of Indianapolis the next morning. My room was clean and comfortable. We parked our car at the hotel and took the shuttle ride to the Airport. The ride was excellent. The young man name Anthony, transported us to the Airport. He was very courteous and a real Gentleman. He helped us with our luggage and we had great conversation. He actually made our early morning ride a great start to our day. Thank you Anthony and continue on your Journey. You made our day. Brenda
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We will let our team know that you were pleased with their service. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Cons: The carpet was filthy!
Location: Close enough to airport.
I was very disappointed with my room. The carpet was filthy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. Cleanliness is an important standard of service at LaQuinta. Please accept our sincerest apology for not meeting your or our own expectations during your visit. Your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping team to ensure this is not a recurrence. We appreciate your business and vow to serve you much better in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Noisy hallways because of acoustics? Other than that, very quiet by Airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very accommofating

Posted Jan 25, 2017
We were late flying in (midnight!) and they ran the shuttle extra for us and check in was rapid so we could get to bed. Mighty fine hotel to stay at and great price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your response. We try hard to make sure our guests get the best service possible and we're grateful you took the time to let us know about your stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good price.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Check-in was quick and easy. Staff very helpful and friendly the entire stay. Very responsive helping me in both the room upgrade and extending my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

the shuttle took me to the airport at 4:40AM.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and quiet
Cons: Maybe a street light for the back parking lot....a little brighter back there.
Location: The Indy restaurant is one of my favorites which is next door.
Had no problem leaving my car to fly away for Christmas. They had some food items out for early travelers. All was has I had hoped.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Livonia, MI

Housekeeping and updating.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Location
The staff was very nice and the bed and pillows were comfortable. I would think you would need to make a descision to update this location or close it. The carpeting is very old and stained. There were areas were the carpeting was worn right out. There is alot of painting needed. The floor in the cafeteria was very dirty. Screens in the windows next to me were cut or not in place. There were stains on the desk chair in my room, a pill in the corner of the bath room and hair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Terri, Hotel Management
I am pleased to report that we have already ordered new carpeting for all of our public areas. We will schedule the installation in the spring of 2017. Additionally, all of the grout and tile will be professionally cleaned in just a couple of weeks. As for the paint and the issues with your room, we have trained a few new housekeepers in the recent weeks and are working hard to ensure that we are doing a better job of being thorough in each and every one of our guest rooms, including identifying maintenance issues. Thank you very much for letting us know about your experience. Your feedback helps us know what we are doing right and what we can do better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Adequate for an overnight before an early flight. Just double check the shuttle times. We were told a departure time but when we got to the lobby in the morning were told that wasn't a departure time and had to wait 20 minutes. Fortunately we had plenty of time to make our flight but the staff was less than sympathetic.