Ratings based on 1,260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indy

Reasonable Price but Musty rooms

Posted Sep 27, 2016
While the staff ws great and we appreciated the airport shuttle, the room was musty. The carpet was gross to walk on barefoot, & the sheets felt almost damp and icky. The walls are also thin so you could hear anyone who might be talking in the hallway at 1 or 3 a.m. as I did. I guess I got what I paid for but I wish I had sprung for a hotel that was a little nicer that I didn't feel grossed out sleeping in the bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Hotel close to downtown Indy

Posted Sep 25, 2016
When I first checked in I was put into a room on the second floor. The room had no air conditioning and two of the four lamps did not work. After speaking with hotel staff and finally the manager, who did not believe the air conditioner being broken was an issue, she finally agreed to providing another room. The second room was in working order. Later that evening after getting back to the hotel the staff at the front desk was incredibly rude to myself and the other people with me, demanding that we not talk in the hallways until we got to our room. The facility was clean, but I was very disappointed with the staff and lack of customer service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Close to major highway

Posted Sep 24, 2016
First room smelled like a cat sprayed. Asked housekeeper for febreeze. She said they will get you new room. They did and it was much better. Didnt smell and a/c thing wasn't broke.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indianaplois airport location.

Close to Airport

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel looks tired. All the carpets need replacement. The breakfast needs more variety. The Quinta stayed in Dallas recently was 100% better property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Terri A. , Hotel Management
We are so glad you enjoyed our staff and the Dallas location, we are working on getting approval for some renovation, and would like that too!! In the meantime we do try to keep everything clean, very service oriented, and welcoming so we can make your stay the best we can! We hope to see you again, and thank you for your feedback!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Good location

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Location: Several restaurants across the street, easy highway access
The hotel was right next to the freeway ramp so you can get places easily and quickly, only 10 minutes from downtown Indianapolis. The hotel was clean with an outdoor pool. Beds were so so as far as comfort but plenty of hot water for showers
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
I called late in the day of our arrival to check on the hours of the pool and was told it was open until 10:00 pm. When we arrived we were told the pool was closed for service, it was only half full. The grandchildren were very upset and the staff was not helpful on trying to find any other activities in the area that children would enjoy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is screaming to be remodeled!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The carpet was disgusting thoughout the halls and the two rooms we had. I had my kids keep their flip flops on when walking in our room! The dry wall had poor repairs in our room and the bathroom mirror was chipping and needed replaced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I apologize about the carpet and maintenance repairs. We are in the process of making improvements, including carpeting. I hope that on your next trip to the area you will have an opportunity to see our dedication in action.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kissimmee, FL

Convenient location to airport

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Location: Close walking distance to Indy Grill
Extremely small bath room space, which makes anyone difficult to move around inside---.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Worst La Quinta ever!!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
I've stayed at quite a few la Quinta hotels and this is by far the worst. Our entry door G, that is suppose to let you into the hotel closest to your room wouldn't accept the key card. The bed had a pair of worn smelly sock under the covers. Which means house cleaning didn't even change the sheets. No fridge ,No microwave. Crackheads hanging around outside.( had to move the rental car to make sure it would be there in the morning.) Steer clear!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Stayed in indy for a concert and found this hotel on expedia.com. older hotel and rooms. Called for early check in that morning and was told to get there at 1pm for an open room. Left cincinnati at 11am, arrived in indy at 1pm only to be told the room wouldn't be ready until 3pm.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Terri, Hotel Management
I apologize for the miscommunication! We are glad to provide an early check-in when available, but on busy days it can be quite difficult to accommodate everyone. Thank you for letting us know what we can do better.