Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Room and overall facilities are very outdated and worn. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by LQ Reviews, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our La Quinta. I'm glad that you found our staff helpful; we certainly are thrilled to be of service to our guests. While our facilities are a bit dated, it is still our prerogative to provide the cleanest, most comfortable rooms possible. We will continue to work towards creating a more welcoming environment for all of our guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The washer and dryer room was a total mess. The carpet in r room was dirty and stained. The carpet needs replaced bad in hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to send us your thoughts. It looks like there are definitely some areas of opportunity for us to improve the hotel and I apologize that those short-comings affected your stay. We will take a look at putting a system in place to ensure that our guest laundry facilities are kept clean and convenient. As for the carpets, I will be sharing this review with my maintenance and housekeeping teams so that we can get the carpet shampooer revved up and ready to tackle some stains. Thank you again for your feedback as it truly helps us improve our operations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice staff and adequate room but not very clean.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Close to restaurants
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: Close by highway
Convenient and close to eating options. It was easy to get to this hotel and find adequate places to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Motel close to restaurants and shopping.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: I liked how it is located close to the interstate, shopping, or eating out!
Cons: Nothing I can think of everything was nice including the helpful and pleasant staff working the evening I was there.
Location: Several eating places and shopping too!
Very clean, quiet, and several things to do that are even within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope that you'll return in the future so that we have another opportunity to provide you with great customer service and a comfortable night's sleep. Let us know the next time you're coming back through Indy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

"Baseball Tournament Stay"

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Paid more than I wanted because it was last minute, but nice stay for the short two nights. "HUGE" comfortable bed in a very nice clean room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to send us your feedback. We're glad that we were able provide you comfortable accommodations for the weekend and hope that you'll consider staying with us again the next time baseball brings you to Indianapolis. Have a great day!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Topeka, KS

I did not feel safe!

Posted Jun 29, 2016
When I arrived the hotel the lady was extremely rude. We dropped our bags off I'm our room and went out for the night. When we got back at midnight we pulled into the only parking spot that was open and noticed that there were 3 people sleeping in the car next to us. Then we walk up to the door at the back of the hotel and it was left cracked open with a rock, this made me feel extremely unsafe because anybody off the street could have entered into the hotel undetected. I felt extremely unsafe, it was a miracle that I got any sleep at all that night. I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We welcome all constructive criticism. The safety and security of our guests is always our top priority. Please be assured the issue was addressed with our management staff. I am very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. Rest assured that your comments are taken to heart and we will do everything we can to improve. Thank you for sharing with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

No plumbing

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Our sink was clogged. Someone arrived and did not fix it. Brushed teeth in ratty bathtub. Next morning one cared
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by LQ4011Reviews, Hotel Management
I’ve received your review of La Quinta Indianapolis - East/Post Drive. Looks like we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations. I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have. Maintenance issues can severely impact a guest's experience and I empathize with the frustrations you must have had over your clogged sink. I will review how this was handled by the staff and ensure that Maintenance followed up on the work order submitted for the sink in question. Thanks again for your time, and hope we’ll see you back with us at La Quinta Inn once again. Sincerely, LQ4011Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Motel

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Good location, very clean, and very friendly staff.
Cons: Just the noise but I know that they do not have any control on this.
Location: Highway is close and several restaurant's close.
This Motel was very clean and staff was very polite, but very noisy in the middle of the night. Maybe it was just the night I stayed. I have stayed here before and did not have any problems with this @ that time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for providing some feedback regarding your stay. We're glad that you had an enjoyable experience at our property. We apologize for the noise issue and hope that this was a one-time occurrence that you won't have to experience in the future. We'll review with the security staff how to handle issues of excessive noise so that all of our guests have a good night's sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

clean

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Location: The hotel was easy access from the highway and walking distance to a few restaurants.
The room was clean and the staff was friendly. The overall hotel was old feeling. The breakfast was good for the price of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for price.

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Just used it, so me and my fiancé, could get away from her nagging mother! So it was perfect! Bed was real comfortable!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by lq4011gm@lqreviews.com, Hotel Management
Glad that we could help! We're always available when you need a night away. Thank you for staying with us.