Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Fine for an overnight stop close to interstate. breakfast was basic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by LQReviews, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to reply with some feedback regarding your stay. I am glad we were able to provide you with convenient service. We hope to see you return the next time you're travelling through Indy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Easy access to the freeway close to all downtown attractions
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by LQReviews, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback regarding your stay. We're glad we were able to provide you a clean, convenient stay and hope that you'll come visit us again the next time you're in Indianapolis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Good stay close to restaurants

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Good two nights no problems close to dennys ,cracker barrel , stake and shake , outback.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by LQReviews, Hotel Management
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location convenient. We always want our guests to feel welcome and I am glad to know that we were able to provide those accommodations for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Great place to stay everyone was very nice all the staff would definitely stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by LQReviews, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a minute to give us some feedback. I'm glad that you enjoyed our staff and that we were able to provide you a welcoming stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvani

Hotel cost effective

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Ease of access off interstate.
Cons: Common areas, hallways were "tired" looking. Carpeting in hallways should be shampooed and vacuuming should be done daily.
Location: Very convenient.
Easy drive to Lucas Oil Stadium. Hotel was quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by LQReviews, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide some feedback on your stay. We are thrilled that we were able to provide a quiet, comfortable stay for you and we hope to see you again next time you're in Indy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel with a very great manager and staff.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
I got very sick so my wife had front desk manager call an ambulance for me. They are so compassionate at this hotel. Staff was also great for I had my dog with me and they walked her and took care of her till my wife and brother in law came in from pennsylvania.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by LQReviews, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us some feedback. We hope that you are feeling better and that the pup is doing well! Please come by and visit again if you're back in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

You get what you pay for.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Most everything
Location: Steak and shake and Cracker Barrel. Best part of stay
Place needs a rehab. As soon as you walk,in there is a strong smell of something. Incense ? Carpets are dirty , elevator was out of service, bathroom door had more wear on it than a set of bald tires. Ya get what you pay for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by LQReviews, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time out of your day to provide us with feedback regarding your stay. This is definitely not the type of experience we want you to have with us and I apologize that we fell short of your expectations. I understand that odor, especially on first impression, makes for a very bad look for a hotel and I will make sure that our maintenance and housekeeping teams are able to read this review so that they can see what our guests are saying. I hope that in the future you will give La Quinta another chance, either at our property in Indianapolis or another.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Hotel on way to Pennsylvania.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything to bring it up to standards that I thought a La Quinta was.
Location: It did have good restaurants nearby.
I was awoken by fire alarms going off close to midnight and then at 5 a.m. Could hear people talking outside in the parking lot while I was trying to go to sleep and doors slamming throughout the late evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by lq4011gm@lqreviews.com, Hotel Management
I'm sorry to hear that your stay with us fell short of expectations. Issues with excessive noise obviously ruin our guests' experience when they're looking for a clean, comfortable stay and we dropped the ball there. We have taken steps to correct the issues with out fire alarms and continue to work with our security and overnight teams to tackle the issue of noise in the parking lots and hallways. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, rest assured we will be sharing this with our team so that we can continue to make improvements.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Poorly maintained

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Crumbling concrete in the parking lot. Several decrepit cars parked there. The whole place smells like smoke including my room. Filthy desk chair: dusty, dirty and food stained. Recliner old, threadbare and dirty. Carpet off elevators visibly dirty. Good news: friendly front staff, clean bed, though bedding also worn, clean bath, quiet at night. I left a list of concerns for the manager. Also paid $116 to Expedia for a $79 dollar room. Won't make that mistake again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by LQReviews, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback in regard to your stay with us. I regret to hear that our public areas were less than acceptable to you. This is definitely not the first impression we want to give to our guests and there is obviously areas for improvement at our facilities. I will be sharing this response with my maintenance team so that we can brainstorm ways of creating welcoming and inviting parking lot, hallways, and furniture. I hope that you'll come stay with us again in the future so that we have another chance to provide you with a great experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western New York

Easy location to get to.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Fix the air conditioner.
Location: Just there overnight.
Air Conditioner had a whine that made it difficult to sleep and the mattress was to hard. The drawers in the dresser weren't clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by LQ Reviews, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to fill out a review for our hotel. Summer time is definitely the season of air conditioner maintenance since they're all working overtime to keep up with the heat! I'm very glad you brought this to my attention so that our maintenance team can jump on the issue as quickly as possible. We'll begin combing through the rooms to ensure that all of our HVAC units are working quietly and efficiently.