Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pennsylvani

Hotel cost effective

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Ease of access off interstate.
Cons: Common areas, hallways were "tired" looking. Carpeting in hallways should be shampooed and vacuuming should be done daily.
Location: Very convenient.
Easy drive to Lucas Oil Stadium. Hotel was quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by LQReviews, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide some feedback on your stay. We are thrilled that we were able to provide a quiet, comfortable stay for you and we hope to see you again next time you're in Indy!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel with a very great manager and staff.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
I got very sick so my wife had front desk manager call an ambulance for me. They are so compassionate at this hotel. Staff was also great for I had my dog with me and they walked her and took care of her till my wife and brother in law came in from pennsylvania.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by LQReviews, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us some feedback. We hope that you are feeling better and that the pup is doing well! Please come by and visit again if you're back in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

You get what you pay for.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Most everything
Location: Steak and shake and Cracker Barrel. Best part of stay
Place needs a rehab. As soon as you walk,in there is a strong smell of something. Incense ? Carpets are dirty , elevator was out of service, bathroom door had more wear on it than a set of bald tires. Ya get what you pay for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by LQReviews, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time out of your day to provide us with feedback regarding your stay. This is definitely not the type of experience we want you to have with us and I apologize that we fell short of your expectations. I understand that odor, especially on first impression, makes for a very bad look for a hotel and I will make sure that our maintenance and housekeeping teams are able to read this review so that they can see what our guests are saying. I hope that in the future you will give La Quinta another chance, either at our property in Indianapolis or another.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Hotel on way to Pennsylvania.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything to bring it up to standards that I thought a La Quinta was.
Location: It did have good restaurants nearby.
I was awoken by fire alarms going off close to midnight and then at 5 a.m. Could hear people talking outside in the parking lot while I was trying to go to sleep and doors slamming throughout the late evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by lq4011gm@lqreviews.com, Hotel Management
I'm sorry to hear that your stay with us fell short of expectations. Issues with excessive noise obviously ruin our guests' experience when they're looking for a clean, comfortable stay and we dropped the ball there. We have taken steps to correct the issues with out fire alarms and continue to work with our security and overnight teams to tackle the issue of noise in the parking lots and hallways. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, rest assured we will be sharing this with our team so that we can continue to make improvements.
1 out of 5
by Kristy

Never again

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible neighborhood. Had people approaching my daughter and I in the parking lot for handouts. We felt very insecure here. If I didn't have my dogs with me I never would have got a moments sleep. Very scary neighborhood and the room was unclean. Scary elevator.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Avery

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet place to stay

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. The carpet in the public areas is showing its age a bit. The free breakfast was ok. The only drawback was the parking -- there were numerous semi-truck cabs and buses that took up so many parking spaces that I had to park in the next lot over. (Two or three trucks took up an entire row of parking spaces.)
1 out of 5
by Sheri

Terrible hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel attracts a lot of truck drivers and a less then desirable clientele. This is certainly not a hotel for families. Out stay was supposed to be for 4 nights but after checking in we immediately found another hotel for our family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We greatly appreciate your feedback. Your concerns have been addressed and communicated with the management team. Thanks, LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Poorly maintained

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Crumbling concrete in the parking lot. Several decrepit cars parked there. The whole place smells like smoke including my room. Filthy desk chair: dusty, dirty and food stained. Recliner old, threadbare and dirty. Carpet off elevators visibly dirty. Good news: friendly front staff, clean bed, though bedding also worn, clean bath, quiet at night. I left a list of concerns for the manager. Also paid $116 to Expedia for a $79 dollar room. Won't make that mistake again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by LQReviews, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback in regard to your stay with us. I regret to hear that our public areas were less than acceptable to you. This is definitely not the first impression we want to give to our guests and there is obviously areas for improvement at our facilities. I will be sharing this response with my maintenance team so that we can brainstorm ways of creating welcoming and inviting parking lot, hallways, and furniture. I hope that you'll come stay with us again in the future so that we have another chance to provide you with a great experience.