Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Poorly maintained

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Crumbling concrete in the parking lot. Several decrepit cars parked there. The whole place smells like smoke including my room. Filthy desk chair: dusty, dirty and food stained. Recliner old, threadbare and dirty. Carpet off elevators visibly dirty. Good news: friendly front staff, clean bed, though bedding also worn, clean bath, quiet at night. I left a list of concerns for the manager. Also paid $116 to Expedia for a $79 dollar room. Won't make that mistake again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by LQReviews, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback in regard to your stay with us. I regret to hear that our public areas were less than acceptable to you. This is definitely not the first impression we want to give to our guests and there is obviously areas for improvement at our facilities. I will be sharing this response with my maintenance team so that we can brainstorm ways of creating welcoming and inviting parking lot, hallways, and furniture. I hope that you'll come stay with us again in the future so that we have another chance to provide you with a great experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western New York

Easy location to get to.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Fix the air conditioner.
Location: Just there overnight.
Air Conditioner had a whine that made it difficult to sleep and the mattress was to hard. The drawers in the dresser weren't clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by LQ Reviews, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to fill out a review for our hotel. Summer time is definitely the season of air conditioner maintenance since they're all working overtime to keep up with the heat! I'm very glad you brought this to my attention so that our maintenance team can jump on the issue as quickly as possible. We'll begin combing through the rooms to ensure that all of our HVAC units are working quietly and efficiently.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Room and overall facilities are very outdated and worn. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by LQ Reviews, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our La Quinta. I'm glad that you found our staff helpful; we certainly are thrilled to be of service to our guests. While our facilities are a bit dated, it is still our prerogative to provide the cleanest, most comfortable rooms possible. We will continue to work towards creating a more welcoming environment for all of our guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The washer and dryer room was a total mess. The carpet in r room was dirty and stained. The carpet needs replaced bad in hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to send us your thoughts. It looks like there are definitely some areas of opportunity for us to improve the hotel and I apologize that those short-comings affected your stay. We will take a look at putting a system in place to ensure that our guest laundry facilities are kept clean and convenient. As for the carpets, I will be sharing this review with my maintenance and housekeeping teams so that we can get the carpet shampooer revved up and ready to tackle some stains. Thank you again for your feedback as it truly helps us improve our operations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice staff and adequate room but not very clean.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Close to restaurants
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: Close by highway
Convenient and close to eating options. It was easy to get to this hotel and find adequate places to eat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Motel close to restaurants and shopping.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: I liked how it is located close to the interstate, shopping, or eating out!
Cons: Nothing I can think of everything was nice including the helpful and pleasant staff working the evening I was there.
Location: Several eating places and shopping too!
Very clean, quiet, and several things to do that are even within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope that you'll return in the future so that we have another opportunity to provide you with great customer service and a comfortable night's sleep. Let us know the next time you're coming back through Indy!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

"Baseball Tournament Stay"

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Paid more than I wanted because it was last minute, but nice stay for the short two nights. "HUGE" comfortable bed in a very nice clean room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to send us your feedback. We're glad that we were able provide you comfortable accommodations for the weekend and hope that you'll consider staying with us again the next time baseball brings you to Indianapolis. Have a great day!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Topeka, KS

I did not feel safe!

Posted Jun 29, 2016
When I arrived the hotel the lady was extremely rude. We dropped our bags off I'm our room and went out for the night. When we got back at midnight we pulled into the only parking spot that was open and noticed that there were 3 people sleeping in the car next to us. Then we walk up to the door at the back of the hotel and it was left cracked open with a rock, this made me feel extremely unsafe because anybody off the street could have entered into the hotel undetected. I felt extremely unsafe, it was a miracle that I got any sleep at all that night. I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We welcome all constructive criticism. The safety and security of our guests is always our top priority. Please be assured the issue was addressed with our management staff. I am very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. Rest assured that your comments are taken to heart and we will do everything we can to improve. Thank you for sharing with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

No plumbing

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Our sink was clogged. Someone arrived and did not fix it. Brushed teeth in ratty bathtub. Next morning one cared
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by LQ4011Reviews, Hotel Management
I’ve received your review of La Quinta Indianapolis - East/Post Drive. Looks like we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations. I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have. Maintenance issues can severely impact a guest's experience and I empathize with the frustrations you must have had over your clogged sink. I will review how this was handled by the staff and ensure that Maintenance followed up on the work order submitted for the sink in question. Thanks again for your time, and hope we’ll see you back with us at La Quinta Inn once again. Sincerely, LQ4011Reviews
1 out of 5
by Marshall Fancher from florida

substandard hotel

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
dated hotel with many truckers
Comment from Hotel Management
by Neil Foster, Hotel Management
I'm disappointed to hear that we fell short of your expectations. It is our responsibility to ensure that our rooms are clean, comfortable, and accommodating, no matter the age of the facilities and we dropped the ball on that. Rest assured that I will be sharing your reviews with my staff and using this as an opportunity for improvement to move forward from. We hope that you will give us a second chance to meet your expectations and will visit us again soon. Thank you for your feedback. Your response will help us to improve our operations.