Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice staff and adequate room but not very clean.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Close to restaurants
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: Close by highway
Convenient and close to eating options. It was easy to get to this hotel and find adequate places to eat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Motel close to restaurants and shopping.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: I liked how it is located close to the interstate, shopping, or eating out!
Cons: Nothing I can think of everything was nice including the helpful and pleasant staff working the evening I was there.
Location: Several eating places and shopping too!
Very clean, quiet, and several things to do that are even within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

"Baseball Tournament Stay"

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Paid more than I wanted because it was last minute, but nice stay for the short two nights. "HUGE" comfortable bed in a very nice clean room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Topeka, KS

I did not feel safe!

Posted Jun 29, 2016
When I arrived the hotel the lady was extremely rude. We dropped our bags off I'm our room and went out for the night. When we got back at midnight we pulled into the only parking spot that was open and noticed that there were 3 people sleeping in the car next to us. Then we walk up to the door at the back of the hotel and it was left cracked open with a rock, this made me feel extremely unsafe because anybody off the street could have entered into the hotel undetected. I felt extremely unsafe, it was a miracle that I got any sleep at all that night. I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We welcome all constructive criticism. The safety and security of our guests is always our top priority. Please be assured the issue was addressed with our management staff. I am very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. Rest assured that your comments are taken to heart and we will do everything we can to improve. Thank you for sharing with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

No plumbing

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Our sink was clogged. Someone arrived and did not fix it. Brushed teeth in ratty bathtub. Next morning one cared
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by LQ4011Reviews, Hotel Management
I’ve received your review of La Quinta Indianapolis - East/Post Drive. Looks like we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations. I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have. Maintenance issues can severely impact a guest's experience and I empathize with the frustrations you must have had over your clogged sink. I will review how this was handled by the staff and ensure that Maintenance followed up on the work order submitted for the sink in question. Thanks again for your time, and hope we’ll see you back with us at La Quinta Inn once again. Sincerely, LQ4011Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Motel

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Good location, very clean, and very friendly staff.
Cons: Just the noise but I know that they do not have any control on this.
Location: Highway is close and several restaurant's close.
This Motel was very clean and staff was very polite, but very noisy in the middle of the night. Maybe it was just the night I stayed. I have stayed here before and did not have any problems with this @ that time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Paulo from Santiago

Bueno

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Bueno
2 out of 5
by Christina from La Porte,IN

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Room needs updated/Not much bang for the buck/cheap fixtures and bedding/uncomfortable bed/in room heating didn't work right and nobody came to fix it/the room was to cold or to hot
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Neil Foster, Hotel Management
I am so sorry for the issues you had staying with us. I promise I will go back and track down why your heater was not followed up on. We have and information trail that should be followed after you reported it. Please know we do care!