Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Good hotel, staff are nice, hotel is overall a little on the cheaper side.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by LQReviews, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff. We always love to know that the staff at the property are friendly and helpful. We will absolutely be sharing your review in our morning meeting so that our staff understands the positive impact that they can have on our brand.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Cold showers

Posted May 18, 2017
The staff was great but the hotel definitely needs an update. As soon as I exited the elevator for my floor I was hit with the smell of mildew. Fast forward to the following morning. I go to take a shower and was greeted by luke warm water that quickly turned to ice cold. Over priced for the crappy accommodations I was presented with.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by LQReviews, Hotel Management
We apologize profusely for the issues you faced with cold water. This is an issue that cropped up in our boiler system and we have had plumbers out for several days working the kinks out of the system. We are glad to say that we are once again spraying out hot, steaming showers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to freeway

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Close to freeway, cleanliness, breakfast choices.
We stayed one night and were pleasantly surprised at the quality at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by LQReviews, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing some feedback regarding your stay. We are always glad to be able to provide clean, comfortable accommodations for our guests. We hope that you will return for another stay during your next trip to Indianapolis.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Where Do I Start?

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Checking in was the simplest of my stay. Staff did what they could to accommodate. Room was unlocked upon arrival. A/C did not work. The fire sprinkler heads in the room were wrapped and packed with toilet paper and tissue. There was dry vomit in the hallway by the elevator. The water pressure on the third floor was horrible, barely enough at sink to brush teeth. No mini fridge in room. Interior hallways reeked of marijuana every night after midnight. Window locks in friend's first floor did not work. 18 wheelers would park in the parking spaces, taking up to 7 parking spaces and forcing you to park in the Lowe's parking lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
We were very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests. Each issue that you have noted will be addressed immediately in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island NY

hotel convenient to Automobile auctions.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
My room was ready, bed turned down and air system working at correct temp.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by LQReviews, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with your review. Making sure our guests feel welcome and assured the moment they step foot into their room is very important to us. We will share your review with the housekeeping staff to ensure they are seeing the positive impact their work has on our guests.
1 out of 5
by Becky

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Whole floor smelled funny. Came in 2nd day and beds not made and dirty towels still on floor. Called desk and they said they were not trained to make beds. Unacceptable for the money I paid to stay there. Housekeeping should of come back. Mgr was supposed to call me and did not.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. We understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and we are very sorry for this experience. We take pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. The Hotel Management Team will be working with our housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening in the future. We hope you will consider staying with us again. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not choose to stay here again

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed at several La Quintas in other cities and been pleased. This one is in need of an update and renovation. Double beds were uncomfortable and the room temperature was difficult to regulate. The in-room refrigerator was loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. Please know that your feedback is extremely important for us to continue to improve our service. We strive to offer a smooth and comfortable stay for our guests and it seems we fell short during your stay. Rest assured we are doing everything we can to improve our hotel. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muncie, IN

A good value.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Clean, spacious room.
Location: Convenient location next to Interstate 70. Several of the usual fast food restaurants nearby.
Clean, attractive hotel. Staff was professional and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by LQReviews, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback regarding your stay. It's always great to hear that our guests enjoyed their time with us and we were able to provide a clean, comfortable stay. We hope you'll come stay with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by Katherine

Check In Problem, but Otherwise Fine

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
The only trouble I had with the stay was at check in. I booked 7 rooms through Hotels.com and had (a week earlier) cancelled on through Hotels.com. I even had a confirmation email showing I still had a reservation for 6 rooms. Upon check in, I was told that there were only 5 rooms under my name. Even when I shower her the email confirmation, the desk staffer shrugged and said, "Well we only show 5." Luckily they were not sold out and we got another room, but were told it may not be at the same rate until the manage could come in in the morning to fix it for us. So overall not a huge deal but super frustrating since I HAD CONFIRMATION of 6 rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Neil Foster, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking some time to provide us with feedback. We understand your frustration with the miscommunication and will definitely speak with our front desk staff to ensure they are trained to make check-in as quick and stress-free as possible. Unfortunately these kinds of miscommunication errors happen when third-party middle men are involved and some information gets lost in translation. We will continue to work on making sure all of our arrivals are accurate and accounted for.
5 out of 5
by Clinton

Clutch !

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Me and my wife had an amazing time , we were kind of shocked when we found out it wasn't no breakfast in the morning haha I was like whaaaaaaaaaaaa NO SAUSAGES NO EGGS LOL but good time good time
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you and your wife had a great stay and we hope that you'll be back again soon for another!