Ratings based on 736 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
Hall carpeting was very stained, breakfast had few choices, elevator was a scary ride, shower had no hot water.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Emily, Hotel Management
Good Evening I’ve received your review of La Quinta Indianapolis North at Pyramids. Looks like we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations. I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it’s through comments such as yours that we’re able to improve. Thanks again for your time, and hope we’ll see you back with us at La Quinta Inn once again. Sincerely, Emily Haack General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Road trip from Florida

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, clean room, convenient access and restaurants close by.You can easily walk to Texas Roadhouse (very good) and Ruby Tuesdays.
Cons: The breakfast could use a bit of improvement, i.e. fresh fruit.
We stayed overnight after a long drive from Kennesaw, GA, and needed some respite. as soon as we walked into the lobby, Cameron, the manager made us feel at home immediately. He gave us a convenient room on the first floor as we had our puppy with us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Tamara F. General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We normally have apples, oranges and bananas every morning on the breakfast bar, we may have ran out that morning and I apologize if that was the case. The next time you visit we should be fully stocked!!! Hope to see you soon!! Safe Travels!!! Thank you again!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Under construction!

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Pet-friendly
Cons: Except for room, remainder of hotel spaces were under active renovation. Shower tepid. Should have been very inexpensive but was at market rates.
Active renovation ongoing, for the price should have known this in advance
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing feedback about your recent stay at our property. We truly appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we continue to hard to work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again after our renovation has been completed and tell us what you think about our improvements.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good experience!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
First of all there is massive renovation being done. In a few months it might be nice but all of the baseboards are gone and it doesn't look nice. We actually didn't mind that though. Firstly we asked for a Pack n Play for our baby. They don't have any at all in the hotel. The staff were really nice and offered to go to Walmart but it was late so we just made do. Later I asked for basic items like lotion as I didn't pack them and they weren't in the room. The guy at front desk said he would bring them to my room and never did. We paid for a king bed and got 2 queens. The worst part was that we had an adjoining room. The couple in the other room came to their room at 11.30 and because we had a door joining our rooms we heard EVERYTHING until they finally went to bed at 2am. It was just an all round bad experience. Because of renovation the breakfast room only had 3 tiny tables. It made things difficult for everyone trying to eat breakfast on a Saturday morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Under interior renovation

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Hotel has had ongoing interior renovation since Fall 2016. Breakfast lobby area and check-in areas and upstairs hallways affected. Individual rooms not affected, have already been updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palmyra, Indiana

Loved it!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Great stay! Loved it! Clean! Comfy beds! A+! Would definitely visit again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Work in progress

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
The staff is doing their best under difficult remodeling conditions. Drywall dust is tracked all over the hotel, my door would not latch unless you slammed it very hard. There is no breakfast area, just some appliances on tables. Some things don't work at all. The room remodeling looked good.
4 out of 5
by Bethany

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
All members of the staff we encountered were super friendly & helpful! They're in the middle of remodeling, so we got one of the newly finished rooms and it was very clean & had an awesome style to it. Their indoor pool was really nice too! We went to Indianapolis to take our little girl to the Children's Museum and it was far enough from downtown that it wasn't super crowded or noisy or anything but it was only a 15-minute drive to downtown and had tons of restaurants and close shopping if needed (Walmart, Costco, etc). Perfect for a little weekend getaway!
2 out of 5
by mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Great Great Great!!

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: I loved that is was clean!!! I hate dirty hotels!! The price and location was another great thing. The bedding and the bed was so soft!!!
Cons: I think the dress code or the appearance of the staff could be improved. The way you look say a lot!!
Location: The location was perfect. There were plenty of restaurants and shopping and it was close to the Interstate.
I had a great stay!! The staff was great, the room was great and the upgrades were lovely. The only thing I did not like was that they had a lot of remodeling going and my room was on the 1st floor and so when I step out of my room I was right smack in it and that took away from the lovely cozy hotel feel but overall it was a great stay.